Australia Open 2017 Live Streaming Badminton: Watch online, TV Channels, Draw & Seeding info

Australia Open 2017 Badminton Live Streaming: The Australian Open badminton 2017 final is all set to take place at the Sydney Olympic Park on 25 June. The competition has featured top badminton stars from across the world who battled for the title and prize money. But only two left to play the final round. Fans can watch the live telecast of the tournament on tv while who do not have access to the broadcasting network can watch Australia Open 2017 live streaming online. Here you find the live scores of all the matches.

India’s Kidambi Srikanth is set to face reigning Olympic champion Chen Long in the Australian Open badminton 2017 men’s singles final. The game is set to begin at 3 pm local time, 10.30am IST. Star Sports 2 and Star Sports HD2 will broadcast the Australian Open badminton final action live in India.

Australia Open 2017 Live Streaming Badminton

Tournament: Australia Open 2017
Level: Super Series
Date: 20 June, Tuesday to 25 June, Sunday
Venue: Sydney Olympic Park
Total Purse: $750,000.

Australia Open 2017 Live Streaming Badminton & TV Channels

The badminton viewers have options to watch Australian Super Series live online or on tv sets. In India, Star Sports 2 is broadcasting the event live while users who want to watch Australia Open 2017 live streaming online can go to or can download Hotstar app. In Singapore, StarHub Sports will have live coverage of the competition on TV and streaming will be available on StarHub Go.

Australian badminton fans can enjoy Australia Open 2017 live stream on Foxtel Go and Fox Sports channel will provide live telecast on tv. In Malaysia, the free live streaming of the competition is on Astro Go while the fans across the world can watch live coverage of the event on BWF Youtube Channel.

The Live scores of the Australian Super Series 2017 matches can be found on BWF’s official tournament page.

Indonesia World Superseries Premier 2017 champion Kidambi Srikanth, Lin Dan and Chen Long are also set to feature in the tournament while Malaysia’s Lee Chong Wei is not available in the event. India’s star female shuttlers Saina Nehwal and PV Sindhu will look to improve their performance in the competition after an early exit in the Indonesian Open.

Seeding information

Men’s singles Women’s singles
1. Son Wan Ho (Kor) 1. Tai Tzu Ying (Twn)
2. Lee Chong Wei (Mas) Withdrawn 2. Carolina Marin (Esp)
3. Viktor Axelsen (Den) 3. Akane Yamaguchi (Jpn)
4. Shi Yuqi (Chn) 4. Sung Ji Hyun (Kor)
5. Jan O Jorgensen (Den) 5. PV Sindhu (Ind)
6. Chou Tien Chen (Twn) 6. Sun Yu (Chn)
7. Ng Ka Long (Hkg) 7. He Bingjiao (Chn)
8. Tian Houwei (Chn) 8. Chen Yufei (Chn)