Badminton Asia Championships 2017 Live Streaming, TV Channels & Schedule

The Badminton Asia Championships 2017 began on 25 April and it is scheduled to run until Sunday, 30 April. The tournament is taking place at Wuhan Sports Centre Gymnasium in Wuhan and many high profile shuttlers in both the Men’s singles and Women’s singles are seeded. Here are the information you need to know to watch Badminton Asia Championships 2017 live Streaming, TV Channels and full schedule.

Lee Chong Wei who is the current defending champion of Badminton Asia Championships 2017 is seeded top in the Men’s singles and he is favourite to win his third title. He is looking in a good form and already won season’s first All England Championships and finished runner-up at Malaysia Open.

Badminton Asia Championships 2017 Live Streaming - PV Sindhu

The first round of matches are scheduled to play on 26 April 2017 and as per draw, the 34-year-old  Lee Chong Wei will face Kazumasa Sakai while fourth seed Lin Dan will take on Lee Dong Keun. In Women’s singles, India stars Saina Nehwal and PV Sindhu will face Sayaka Sato and Dinar Ayustine respectively in the first round. Top seed Tai Tzu Ying is likely to face Saina Nehwal in quarter-final.

Badminton Asia Championships 2017 Live Streaming, TV Channels

Indian badminton fans can watch Badminton Asia Championships 2017 live streaming on Hotstar while online viewers from other parts of the world can catch free live streaming of the tournament on BWF YouTube channel.

TV Channels

India: Star Sports

Malaysia: Astro Supersport 4

Singapore: Hub Sports


Men’s singles Women’s singles
1. Lee Chong Wei (Mas) 1. Tai Tzu Ying (Twn)
2. Chen Long (Chn) 2. Akane Yamaguchi (Jpn)
3. Son Wan Ho (Kor) 3. Sung Ji Hyun (Kor)
4. Lin Dan (Chn) 4. PV Sindhu (Ind)
5. Tian Houwei (Chn) 5. Sun Yu (Chn)
6. Shi Yuqi (Chn) 6. Ratchanok Intanon (Tha)
7. Chou Tien Chen (Twn) 7. Saina Nehwal (Ind)
8. Ng Ka Long (Hkg) 8. He Bingjiao (Chn)

First Round Order of Play (26 April 2017)

Men’s singles

  • Lee Chong Wei v Kazumasa Sakai
  • Tian Houwei v Ajay Jayaram
  • Lin Dan v Lee Dong Keun
  • Shi Yuqi v Wei Nan
  • Iskandar Zulkarnain v Son Wan Ho
  • HS Prannoy v Ng Ka Long
  • Chen Long v Qualifier

Women’s singles

  • Tai Tzu Ying v Qualifier
  • Saina Nehwal v Sayaka Sato
  • Sung Ji Hyun v Hanna Ramadini
  • Sun Yu v Cheung Ngan Yi
  • PV Sindhu v Dinar Ayustine
  • Ratchanok Intanon v Chen Xiaoxin
  • Goh Jin Wei v Akane Yamaguchi