Malaysia Open badminton 2017 Live Streaming & TV Channels

Malaysia Open badminton 2017 Live Streaming: Malaysia Open Super Series 2017 started on Tuesday, 4th April with the first qualifying round. The 8th edition of the badminton tournament will be played at the Jalan Stadium, Kuching. Top stars including China’s two-time Olympic medallist Lin Dan, Lee Chong Wei, Rio Olympics gold medalist Carolina Marin, PV Sindhu and Tai Tzu Ying are all set for it.

Lee is the defending Men’s singles champion and won the tournament a record 11 times. He is also the most successful men’s singles shuttler in the history of the event.He will start the competition as the top seed. The 34-year-old will face Rajiv Ouseph in his opening round on Wednesday. Jan O Jorgensen of Denmark seeded second and Chen Long of China is seeded third while Lin Dan also of China is 7th seeded.

Malaysia Open badminton 2017 Live Streaming

India Open champion Sindhu will start her campaign against Chen Yufei and expected to face Goh Jin Wei in the second round. Sindhu draw for the Malaysia Open is not easy as she would face world No 1 Tzu-Ying, in the quarterfinals and if she defeats her then she have to face either Sung Ji-Hyun or Sun Yu in the semifinals.

Lin Dan, who skipped the India Open to concentrate on this tournament will look to win his first Malaysia Open. The five-time World championships and two-time Olympic gold medalist has never won the Malaysia Open.

Malaysia Open badminton 2017 Details

Tournament: Malaysia Superseries Premier 2017

Date: 4 April, Tuesday to 9 April, Sunday

Time: Matches start at 11am SGT/8:30am IST/3am GMT on all days.

Venue: Jalan Stadium, Kuching

Malaysia Open badminton 2017 Live Streaming & TV Channels

Star Sports 2 will have the live telecast of the tournament in India while Malaysia Open badminton 2017 live streaming will be available on Hotstar. Astro Supersport will broadcast all the matches in Malaysia and StarHub Sports in Singapore.

The international viewers can catch live streaming of Malaysia Open 2017 on BWF official Youtube channel,

Order of play of key matches on 5 April [Matches start from 11 am SGT]

Men’s singles 

Lee Chong Wei v Rajiv Ouseph

Tian Houwei v Qualifier

Chen Long v Wei Nan

Shi Yuqi v Vincent Ki Wong

Viktor Axelsen v Qualifier

Lin Dan v Sai Praneeth

Women’s singles

Tai Tzu Ying v Alessandra Mainaky

PV Sindhu v Chen Yufei

Goh Jin Wei v Qualifier

Sun Yu v Soniia Cheah

Saina Nehwal v Akane Yamaguchi

Sayaka Sato v Ratchanok Intanon

Carolina Marin v Yip Pui Yin

Seeding information for Malaysia Open 2017

Men’s singles Women’s singles
1. Lee Chong Wei (Mas) 1. Tai Tzu Ying (Twn)
2. Jan O Jorgensen (Den) (Withdrawn) 2. Carolina Marin (Esp)
3. Chen Long (Chn) 3. Sung Ji Hyun (Kor)
4. Viktor Axelsen (Den) 4. Akane Yamaguchi (Jpn)
5. Son Wan Ho (Kor) 5. Sun Yu (Chn)
6. Tian Houwei (Chn) 6. PV Sindhu (Ind)
7. Lin Dan (Chn) 7. Ratchanok Intanon (Tha)
8. Ng Ka Long (Hkg) 8. He Bingjiao (Chn)