Malaysia Open 2017 Live Streaming, Schedule & TV Listings

The 2017 CELCOM AXIATA Malaysia Open Super Series is the third super series tournament of this year’s badminton calendar which is scheduled to begins on 4th April 2017. The tournament will take place in Kuching, Malaysia where top badminton stars from across the globe will battle for prestigious title and prize of $600,00o. Viewers can watch Malaysia Open 2017 live streaming online as well as on TV.

Lee Chong Wei of Malaysia and Thailand’s Ratchanok Intanon is the defending champion in Men’s and Women’s singles category respectively. The competition will be played across five categories – Men’s Singles, Men’s Double, Women’s Singles, Women’s doubles and Mixed doubles.

Malaysia Open 2017 Live Streaming

The Indian superstar, PV Sindhu have been seeded 6th in the tournament while Srikanth, Jayaram and Prannoy will play a qualifier to enter in the second round. Here are the seeding for the Malaysia Open 2017.

2017 Malaysia Open Super Series Seeding

Men’s singles Women’s singles
  1. Lee Chong Wei
  2. Jan Ø. Jørgensen
  3. Chen Long
  4. Viktor Axelsen
  5. Son Wan-ho
  6. Tian Houwei
  7. Lin Dan
  8. Ng Ka Long Angus
  1. Tai Tzu-ying
  2. Carolina Marín
  3. Sung Ji-Hyun
  4. Akane Yamaguchi
  5. Sun Yu
  6. P. V. Sindhu
  7. Ratchanok Intanon
  8. He Bingjiao

Malaysia Open 2017 Live Streaming & TV Channels

Badminton viewers in India can watch the live telecast of the tournament on Star Sports Network channel – Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. You may also catch CELCOM AXIATA Malaysia Open 2017 live streaming online on Hotstar.

The rest of the fans can watch free live streaming of the Malaysia Open 2017 on BWF official Youtube channel. Live updates of all the competition can be followed in the live scorecard.

2017 Malaysia Super Series Premier
Dates 4–9 April 2017
Level Super Series Premier
Total prize money US$600,000
Venue Stadium Perpaduan
Location Kuching, Malaysia