Premier Badminton League 2017-18 Schedule, Time Table & Teams Squads

Premier Badminton League 2017-18 Schedule, Time Table & Teams Squads: The 2017 PBL is the third edition of Premier Badminton League. As per the PBL 2017-18 schedule, Premier Badminton League will take from December 22 to January 14 across five venues. The league will feature 15 ties and each tie consist 5 matches. Last season, the prize money was Rs 12 crore for the 2-week league which is expected to increase this season.

A total of eight teams participating in the Premier Badminton League 2017-18, unlike last season where six teams battled. PBL 2017 will be played in a round-robin format where one team play against another once. The top four teams will advance to the knockout stages. Let’s see the complete Premier Badminton League PBL 2017-18 schedule, time table and teams squads.

PBL 2017-18 Schedule

The teams who would battle for the season four title are Ahmedabad Smash Masters, North Eastern Warriors, Bengaluru Blasters, Delhi Acers, Awadhe Warriors, Mumbai Rockets, Chennai Smashers and Hyderabad Hunters. India’s Silver Olympic medallists PV Sindhu and Saina Nehwal were retained by Chennai Smashers and Warriors respectively.

Premier Badminton League PBL 2017-18 Schedule

Premier Badminton League (PBL) season 3 will start on 22 December 2017 and will conclude on 14 January 2018. The match fixtures are yet to be announced by the officials, so till then check out the PBL 2016 schedule.

January 1: Hyderabad Hunters vs Chennai Smashers, Bengaluru Blasters vs Delhi Acers

January 2: Awadhe Warriors vs Hyderabad Hunters

January 3: Bengaluru Blasters vs Chennai Smashers, Delhi Acers vs Mumbai Rockets

January 4: Hyderabad Hunters vs Mumbai Rockets

January 5: Awadhe Warriors vs Delhi Acers

January 6: Awadhe Warriors vs Mumbai Rockets

January 7: Bengaluru Blasters vs Hyderabad Hunters

January 8: Delhi Acers vs Chennai Smashers

January 9: Awadhe Warriors vs Bengaluru Blasters

January 10: Mumbai Rockets vs Chennai Smashers

January 11: Awadhe Warriors vs Chennai Smashers

January 12: Delhi Acers vs Hyderabad Hunters

January 13: Semi-final 1, Semi-final 2

January 14: FINAL

The first match of Premier Badminton League 2017-18 starts at 6.30 PM IST followed by the second game.