Singapore Open Badminton 2017 Live Streaming & TV Channels List

After the Malaysia Open, badminton fans are all set to witness another exciting series as Singapore Oen 2017 kick started on 11th April at the Singapore Indoor Stadium. Indian star shuttlers PV Sindhu and Kidambi Srikanth have won their respective matches to enter the second round of the Singapore Open Superseries badminton tournament. You can find Singapore Open Badminton 2017 live streaming, tv channels info and schedule below.

Top Men’s singles shuttlers Lee Lin Dan, Chong Wei and Chen Long has taken their names out of the tournament will feature many top Women’s singles shuttlers including Malaysia Open champion Tai Tzu Ying, Carolina Marin and PV Sindhu.

Singapore Open Badminton 2017 Live Streaming

The fifth seeded, Sindhu defeated Nozomi Okuhara of Japan in her first round match while in the second round she registers a victory over Fitriani. Olympic champion Carolina Marin also defeats Chia Hsin 21-7, 21-11 to meet PV Sindhu in the quarter-final match. This will be their third meeting in four months and Sindhu has upper hand.

Competition: OUE Singapore Open 2017

Date: 11 April, Wednesday to 16 April, Sunday

Venue: Singapore Indoor Stadium

Singapore Open Badminton 2017 Live Streaming, TVChannels

StarHub Sports will provide live TV coverage of Singapore Open Badminton 2017 in Singapore. Star Sports 2 will broadcast the matches in India while they also have the option to watch Singapore Open Badminton 2017 live streaming online on Hotstar.  Malaysian fans can catch live action on Astro Supersport. International badminton viewers can watch live streaming of Singapore Open 2017 on BWF official Youtube channel.

Live scores of the tournament will be available on the tournament’s official website.

Seeding information

Men’s singles Women’s singles
1. Jan O Jorgensen (Den) (Withdrawn) 1. Tai Tzu Ying (Twn)
2. Chen Long (Chn) (Withdrawn) 3. Sung Ji Hyun (Kor)
3. Viktor Axelsen (Den) 3. Akane Yamaguchi (Jpn)
4. Son Wan Ho (Kor) 4. Carolina Marin (Esp)
5. Shi Yuqi (Chn) 5. PV Sindhu (Ind)
6. Chou Tien Chen (Tpe) 6. Sun Yu (Chn)
7. Ng Ka Long (Hgk) 7. Ratchanok Intanon (Tha)
8. Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk (Tha) 8. He Bingjiao (Chn)