Manny Pacquiao vs Jessie Vargas PPV & TV Channels (Confirmed)

After a long break, Manny Pacquiao is all set to make his return to the boxing ring on 5th November 2016  at the Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas against highly rated WBO welterweight title holder Jessie Vargas. The fight will be a pay-per-view event but not as HBO PPV because HBO Sports declined to broadcast Manny Pacquiao’s comeback bout. Now Pacqiao’s promoter Bob Arum has decided to do the pay-per-view production himself. The UK boxing fans can watch Pacquiao vs Vargas fight live on Box Nation.

Arum also revealed that Top Rank’s own in-house services would produce, distribute and promote this fight between Pacquiao and Vargas. They can now directly negotiate with television distributors which will save 7.5 percent charge that usually goes to HBO’s production from the fight sales.

Manny Pacquiao vs Jessie Vargas PPV

Manny Pacquiao vs Jessie Vargas TV Channels

It is revealed that the 12-round welterweight championship clash between Pacquiao vs Vargas will take place on 5 November 2016 at the Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas, Nevada. After HBO declined to broadcast Manny Pacquiao’s fight, Bob Aru decided to broadcast the fight live via Top Rank PPV which is an interesting move but we have to wait and watch whether it will be a PPV or not.

If the bout will be a PPV then US viewers have to subscribe through their local cable providers. Aart from the USA, Solar Sports will broadcast this fight live in the Philippines while the United Kingdom viewers can catch live coverage on Sky Sports.

Manny Pacquiao vs Jessie Vargas boxing Schedule

Date: November 5

Time: 10 pm ET on Saturday ( 2 am GMT, 10 am Philippines time [Sunday])

Venue: Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas

TV listings: Box Nation (UK), Solar Sports (Philippines) 

Reply