Asia cup, T20 World cup 2016 India Squad Announced

Below is complete Asia cup, T20 World cup 2016 India Squad (Players list)

India squad for the ICC T20 World cup and Asia cup will be announced today by the selectors in New Delhi. ICC T20 World cup 2016 will be played in India only in March and Asia Cup will be played in Bangladesh just before the World T20.

The head of the selection panel is Sandeep Patil who decided the team India squad, not for only the Asia Cup, but also the T20 world cup.

Asia cup, T20 World cup 2016 India Squad

Also Check: Asia Cup 2016 Schedule

The senior players like Harbhajan Singh, Yuvraj Singh, and Ashish Nehra also got a chance for the Asia cup & T20 world cup. Players such as Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Suresh Raina was obvious pick for the T20 World cup 2016.

Pawan Negi was the surprise pick for the World Twenty20 and Asia Cup. Also other young players such as Jasprit Bhumrah and Hardik Pandya, who impressed in the recent series against Australia, also found a place in the squad announced today.

for the Asia Cup before ICC T20 world cup 2016 to keep them fresh.

Also Check: ICC World Twenty20 2016 Schedule

Asia cup, T20 World cup 2016 India Squad

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c) , Rohit Sharma, Shikar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja , Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bhumrah, Ashish Nehra, Pawan Negi, Mohd Shami

Asia cup 2016 will be played from the 24th February to March 6.