Australia ODI Squad for New Zealand Tour 2016

Australia ODI squad for New Zealand tour remains largely unchanged after a fantastic series win against India.

Selector Rod Marsh said, ” “We have selected Adam Zampa as the spinning option for this tour in place of Nathan Lyon.” He also added, “This will give us a chance to have a good look at Adam ahead of the ICC World T20.”

“We know one of the biggest challenges we will face in New Zealand is adapting to the change in conditions,” he said.


The Chappell-Hadlee Trophy series starts in Auckland on February 3 and moves on to Wellington on February 6 and Hamilton February 8 with the Test matches to follow.

Australia ODI Squad for New Zealand Tour 2016 :

Steve Smith (captain), David Warner, George Bailey, Scott Boland, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazelwood, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.