Australia vs South Africa 2016 Schedule, Squads & TV Channels

Australia vs South Africa 2016 schedule and team squads recently announced by the officials. After finishing up T20 series against Sri Lanka Australia will tour to South Africa for five matches one-day series. South Africa just won the test series against New Zealand. Before these two teams taking on each other they will be taking on Ireland. This is going to be exciting series because both teams are in the top form and all the top players are coming back to team squads. The first match is going to take place at Centurian.

Although, Australia won the ODI series against Sri Lanka by 4-1 and they are in the top form in the one day from last one year. They won the World Cup 2015 after that they never look back they just winning all the matches. But though they lost their test series against Sri Lanka but they came back strongly and won this one-day series.

aus vs sa

South Africa has been also in top form and all the star players coming back to the team that will make them even strong. Here are the schedule and squad of 2016 ODI series of Australia vs South Africa.

Australia vs South Africa 2016 Schedule

Date Match Venue Time
30th September 2016 AUS vs SA, 1st ODI SuperSport Park, Centurion 5:00 PM 11:30 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
2nd  October 2016 AUS vs SA, 2nd ODI The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 1:30 PM 08:00 AM GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL
5th  October 2016 AUS vs SA, 3rd ODI Kingsmead, Durban 1:30 PM 08:00 AM GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL
9th  October 2016 AUS vs SA, 4th ODI St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth 1:30 PM 08:00 AM GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL
12th October 2016 AUS vs SA, 5th ODI Newlands, Cape Town 5:00 PM 11:30 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

South Africa vs Australia Broadcasting TV Channels

Here is the TV channels list which will broadcast this big clash between Australia and South Africa. This series going to telecast in maximum cricket playing nation’s and fans catch all the live action on their television sets. To watch Australia vs South Africa ODI series on your TV set, you can switch to below tv channels.

Country Channels
Australia Fox Sports
India Ten Sports
South Africa Super Sports
US Sky Sports
UK Willow TV

Team Squads


George Bailey, Scott Boland, Steven Smith(c), Travis Head, James Faulkner, David Warner, John Hastings, Aaron Finch, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Joe Mennie, Chris Tremain, Matthew Wade, Daniel Worrall, Adam Zampa

South Africa

AB de Villiers(c), Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, Quinton de Kock, Jean-Paul Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, David Miller, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso,Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dale Steyn