Bangladesh vs New Zealand 1st Test Prediction, Preview & Squad

After losing the One-Day International (ODI) series and Twenty20 International (T20) series against New Zealand, Bangladesh is gearing up for the Test series. BlackCaps have done really well at home and fully dominated the tour. New Zealand will look to continue this form in the white shirt. The 1st Test match between Bangladesh vs New Zealand takes on 12 January at the Basin Reserve in Wellington and it will start at 11 local and 3.30 IST. So, till then, see the Bangladesh vs New Zealand 1st Test predictions, preview and squad.

The home team will be led by Kane Williamson while the Tigers will play under Mushifiqur Rahim. New Zealand is very strong in their back yard and recently won Test series with 2-0 against Pakistan. Skipper Williamson is looking in good form and has a good record playing at home.

Bangladesh vs New Zealand 1st Test Prediction

The New Zealand team will feature young players like Dean Brownlie, Jeet Raval and Colin de Grandhomme and experience Ross Taylor who returned to the squad. Bowling department will depend on Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner and spinner Mitchell Santner.

Bangladesh also won their last Test against England at home and team will look to show good performance in the Test series after losing both ODI and T20 series. Tigers’ main bowler Mustafizur Rahman is rested for the 1st Test which means bowling will now depend on Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah and Shakib Al Hasan.

Bangladesh vs New Zealand 1st Test Prediction

Bangladesh batting has failed to impress their fans on this tour while bowling fully depends on their star Mustafizur. On the other hand, New Zealand has done well in both batting and bowling and team’s top batsman giving a good start to the team in very match. Looking at the current form, BlackCaps will win this match.

New Zealand Squad: Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Dean Brownlie, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (wk), Henry Nicholls, Jeet Raval, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling.

Bangladesh Squad: Mushfiqur Rahim(c & wk), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mehedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Nurul Hasan, Subashis Roy.