Bengal Premier League (BPL) to take place in December

The inaugural edition of Bengal Premier League a T20 cricket tournament to be held in December 2017. A franchise-based BPL will involve six teams as per CAB president Sourav Ganguly. Cricket is one of the most popular sports in India and every state wants to provide their players a platform. BPL is a domestic cricket league which will help young Indian talents to improve their skill and handle pressure. The Bengal Premier League (BPL) schedule is not yet revealed but expected to announce in October 2017.

The BPL 2017 will be held across West Bengal including Eden Gardens, Jadavpur University and a third ground in the district where floodlights will be installed to host the BPL T20 matches. The players auction of Bengal Premier League to be held in the last week of August.

Bengal Premier League (BPL) schedule

The league had already created a lot of buzz among the fans. The players from all over the country are expected to register their name for the league. International stars might also get an invitation to promote BPL 2017.  The league will feature six teams while the format of the tournament remains same as off IPL.

Bengal Premier League (BPL) Schedule

The official announcement regarding the Bengal Premier League (BPL) schedule is not yet made but ist is expected to release by the CAB in October 2017. But it is confirmed by the Bengal’s cricket board president Sourav Ganguly that the Bengal Premier T20 League will be held in December 2017.

This league would help to explore young talent in Bengal. Also, these new players will get opportunuty to play with experience players and learn from them. All the plyers who are participating in the league should be Indian because as per the Board’s rules, foregin players are not allowed to take part in the domestic torunamnets.

But Indian T20 star players can take part in the league. It is not confirm but there may be a provision to include only three players in the team from outside Bengal. The complete schedule of Bengal Premier League 2017 and time table with dates, venue & match timings will be updated here.