Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Prediction Jan 8 BBL

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Prediction Jan 8 BBL Who Will Win: The Big Bash League 2016-17 season started on Tuesday, 20 December 2016 and will end on Saturday, 28 January 2017 with the big final match. It is the sixth edition of Australia’s popular T20 cricket league and features eight teams who are competing for the title. Many fans wanted to know match predictions before the game starts for betting and other purposes. So for them, below is Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder prediction Jan 8 for KFC Big Bash 2017 match.

KFC Big Bash Teams: Adelaide Strikers, Hobart Hurricanes, Perth Scorchers, Brisbane Heat, Melbourne Renegades, Sydney Sixers, Melbourne Stars and Sydney Thunder.

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Prediction


Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Prediction

Hobart Hurricanes is currently placed 5th in the points table with total four points in 5 matches with two win and three lost while Sydney Thunder is placed at the bottom of the table with two points in 5 games. As per our prediction, Hurricanes will win this match.



Hobart Hurricanes squad: George Bailey(c), James Bazley, Cameron Boyce, Stuart Broad, Daniel Christian, Hamish Kingston, Ben McDermott, Dominic Michael, Simon Milenko, Tim Paine, Sam Rainbird, Jake Reed, Clive Rose, Kumar Sangakkara, D’Arcy Short, Shaun Tait, Beau Webster, Jonathan Wells,

Sydney Thunder squad: Shane Watson(c), Aiden Blizzard, Pat Cummins, Jake Doran, Fawad Ahmed, Ryan Gibson, Chris Green, Usman Khawaja, Alister McDermott, Jay Lenton, Clint McKay, Eoin Morgan, Kurtis Patterson, Ben Rohrer, Andre Russell, Gurinder Sandhu,


Big Bash League 2016-17 Results

Date Home Team Away Team Venue Result
20/12/2016 Sydney Thunder Sydney Sixers Spotless Stadium
21/12/2016 Adelaide Strikers Brisbane Heat Adelaide Oval
22/12/2016 Melbourne Renegades Sydney Thunder Etihad Stadium
23/12/2016 Sydney Sixers Hobart Hurricanes SCG
23/12/2016 Perth Scorchers Adelaide Strikers WACA
26/12/2016 Hobart Hurricanes Melbourne Stars Blundstone Arena
27/12/2016 Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers SCG
28/12/2016 Sydney Thunder Brisbane Heat Spotless Stadium
29/12/2016 Melbourne Renegades Perth Scorchers Etihad Stadium
30/12/2016 Brisbane Heat Hobart Hurricanes Gabba
31/12/2016 Adelaide Strikers Sydney Sixers Adelaide Oval
01/01/2017 Melbourne Stars Melbourne Renegades MCG
01/01/2017 Perth Scorchers Sydney Thunder WACA
02/01/2017 Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Strikers Blundstone Arena
03/01/2017 Brisbane Heat Sydney Sixers Gabba
04/01/2017 Sydney Thunder Melbourne Stars Spotless Stadium
05/01/2017 Perth Scorchers Brisbane Heat WACA
06/01/2017 Adelaide Strikers Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Oval
07/01/2017 Melbourne Renegades Melbourne Stars Etihad Stadium
08/01/2017 Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Thunder Blundstone Arena
09/01/2017 Sydney Sixers Melbourne Renegades SCG
10/01/2017 Melbourne Stars Adelaide Strikers MCG
11/01/2017 Brisbane Heat Perth Scorchers Gabba
12/01/2017 Melbourne Renegades Hobart Hurricanes Etihad Stadium
14/01/2017 Sydney Sixers Sydney Thunder SCG
14/01/2017 Perth Scorchers Melbourne Stars WACA
16/01/2017 Adelaide Strikers Melbourne Renegades Adelaide Oval
17/01/2017 Melbourne Stars Brisbane Heat MCG
18/01/2017 Sydney Thunder Adelaide Strikers Spotless Stadium
20/01/2017 Brisbane Heat Melbourne Renegades Gabba
21/01/2017 Hobart Hurricanes Perth Scorchers Blundstone Arena
21/01/2017 Melbourne Stars Sydney Sixers MCG
24/01/2017 1st-placed team 4th-placed team TBC
25/01/2017 2nd-placed team 3rd-placed team TBC
28/01/2017 Winner SF1 Winner SF2 TBC