Big Bash League Winners List from 2011 to 2019

The Big Bash League or KFC BBL is an Australia’s biggest Twenty20 cricket league started in 2011 by Cricket Australia. After the completion of six seasons, Big Bash League is one of the most popular T20 league in the world. BBL is features based T20 league which was started with six teams and reached to eight teams. BBL is played in the months of December and January annually since its inception. Here we will take a look at the list of all Big Bash League winners and runner ups.

The upcoming edition of the league, 2019 season of Big Bash League, scheduled to take place from 19 December to 4 February 2019 with Perth Scorchers start the championship as the defending champions.

Big Bash League Winners

Big Bash League Winners List

Perth Scorchers is the most successful team in the history of Big Bash League having won three titles while Sydney Thunder, Brisbane Heat and Sydney Sixers have lifted the title once. Perth Scorchers have played five finals and won titles in 2013-14, 2014-15 and 2016-17. Here is the complete Big Bash League winners list with results.

Season Winner Runner-up Final Result Final Venue
2011-12 Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers won by 7 wickets WACA Ground
2012-13 Brisbane Heat Perth Scorchers Brisbane Heat won by 34 runs WACA Ground
2013-14 Perth Scorchers Hobart Hurricanes Perth Scorchers won by 39 runs WACA Ground
2014-15 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers won by 4 wickets Manuka Oval
2015-16 Sydney Thunder Melbourne Stars Sydney Thunder won by 3 wickets MCG
2016-17 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers won by 9 wickets WACA Ground
2017-18  TBA  TBA  TBA TBA