Big Bash League 2017-18 Schedule & Teams: Full fixture, date, time and venue

The 7th season of the Big Bash League 2017-18 kick starts on December 19 with Sydney Thunder taking on Sydney Sixers. KFC Big Bash 2017-18 schedule is announced by the Cricket Australia (CA) and as per released fixtures, each of the eight teams will play ten matches instead of eight this BBL season. The BBL 7 will include total 43 matches including the semi finals and final while the league will run for 47 days. Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL 03) 2017 will kick off on 9 December. Big Bash League 2017 Squads ]

This will be the seventh edition of the Australia popular T20 tournament Big Bash League. The fixture of Big Bash League 2017-18 has increased this year, each team will play five home and five away games. All the matches of BBL match will be live telecasted on Channel Ten. Below is the complete Big Bash 2017-18 schedule with match fixtures and PDF download option once it confirmed. Meanwhile, check how to watch BBL 2017-18 Live Streaming.

Big Bash 2017-18 Schedule

Big Bash 2017-18 Schedule

Date Home Team Away Team Venue Match Time Broadcast Time
Tue Dec 19 Sydney Thunder Sydney Sixers Spotless Stadium 19:40 19:30
Wed Dec 20 Brisbane Heat Melbourne Stars Gabba 19:40 19:30
Thu Dec 21 Hobart Hurricanes Melbourne Renegades Blundstone Arena 19:40 19:30
Fri Dec 22 Adelaide Strikers Sydney Thunder Adelaide Oval 19:40 19:30
Sat Dec 23 Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers SCG 16:10 16:00
Sat Dec 23 Melbourne Renegades Brisbane Heat Etihad Stadium 19:20 19:00
Tue Dec 26 Perth Scorchers Melbourne Stars WACA 19:10 19:00
Wed Dec 27 Brisbane Heat Sydney Thunder Gabba 19:10 19:00
Thu Dec 28 Sydney Sixers Adelaide Strikers SCG 19:10 19:00
Fri Dec 29 Melbourne Renegades Perth Scorchers Etihad Stadium 19:10 19:00
Sat Dec 30 Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Thunder US 19:10 19:00
Sun Dec 31 Adelaide Strikers Brisbane Heat Adelaide Oval 19:10 19:00
Mon Jan 1 Sydney Thunder Hobart Hurricanes Spotless Stadium 18:10 18:00
Mon Jan 1 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers WACA 21:20 21:00
Tue Jan 2 Melbourne Stars Brisbane Heat MCG 19:10 19:00
Wed Jan 3 Melbourne Renegades Sydney Sixers TBC 19:10 19:00
Thu Jan 4 Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Strikers Blundstone Arena 19:10 19:00
Fri Jan 5 Brisbane Heat Perth Scorchers Gabba 19:10 19:00
Sat Jan 6 Melbourne Stars Melbourne Renegades MCG 19:10 19:00
Sun Jan 7 Sydney Thunder Adelaide Strikers Spotless Stadium 19:10 19:00
Mon Jan 8 Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Sixers Blundstone Arena 18:10 18:00
Mon Jan 8 Perth Scorchers Melbourne Renegades WACA 21:20 21:00
Tue Jan 9 Adelaide Strikers Melbourne Stars Adelaide Oval 19:40 19:30
Wed Jan 10 Brisbane Heat Hobart Hurricanes Gabba 19:40 19:30
Thu Jan 11 Sydney Thunder Perth Scorchers Spotless Stadium 19:40 19:30
Fri Jan 12 Melbourne Renegades Melbourne Stars Etihad Stadium 19:40 19:30
Sat Jan 13 Adelaide Strikers Perth Scorchers TBC 16:10 16:00
Sat Jan 13 Sydney Sixers Sydney Thunder SCG 19:20 19:00
Mon Jan 15 Hobart Hurricanes Brisbane Heat Blundstone Arena 19:40 19:30
Tue Jan 16 Melbourne Stars Sydney Sixers MCG 19:40 19:30
Wed Jan 17 Adelaide Strikers Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Oval 19:40 19:30
Thu Jan 18 Sydney Sixers Brisbane Heat SCG 19:40 19:30
Sat Jan 20 Melbourne Stars Sydney Thunder MCG 18:10 18:00
Sat Jan 20 Perth Scorchers Hobart Hurricanes WACA 21:20 21:00
Mon Jan 22 Melbourne Renegades Adelaide Strikers Etihad Stadium 19:40 19:30
Tue Jan 23 Sydney Sixers Melbourne Stars SCG 19:40 19:30
Wed Jan 24 Sydney Thunder Melbourne Renegades TBC 19:40 19:30
Thu Jan 25 Perth Scorchers Adelaide Strikers WACA 19:40 19:30
Sat Jan 27 Melbourne Stars Hobart Hurricanes MCG 16:10 16:00
Sat Jan 27 Brisbane Heat Melbourne Renegades Gabba 19:20 19:00


Thu Feb 1 TBC TBC TBC 19:40 19:30
Fri Feb 2 TBC TBC TBC 19:40 19:30

Big Final

Sun Feb 4 TBC TBC TBC 16:30 16:00

Download the full Big Bash 2016/17 fixture here and WBBL fixture here.

The semifinals and finals of Big Bash League 2017-18 will be played on 1st, 2nd and 3rd February 2017. The defending champion Perth Scorchers will start their BBL title defence against Sydney Sixers on 23rd December.

KFC BBL 2017 Teams

Franchise City Skipper
Hobart Hurricanes Hobart Tim Paine
Sydney Thunder Sydney Michael Hussey
Brisbane Heat Brisbane Chris Lynn
Sydney Sixers Sydney Moises Henriques
Melbourne Renegades Melbourne Aaron Finch
Perth Scorchers Perth Adam Voges
Adelaide Strikers Adelaide Brad Hodge
Melbourne Stars Melbourne David Hussey

Network Ten will is the official broadcaster of this season and they will broadcast every match of KFC Big Bash League and Women’s Big Bash League live across in the Australia. As per Big Bash 2017-18 schedule, Launceston will host a BBLmatches for the Adelaide Strikers, Sydney Thunder, and Melbourne Renegades.

One Response

  1. xxx