Big Bash (BBL) 2017-18 Points Table & Results

Australia’s famous and premier T20 cricket league, Big Bash 2017-18 started on 19 December with the opening match between Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers. BBL|07 is the seventh season of the KFC Big Bash League where total eight teams will battle to grab the BBL 2017-18 title. The final match is scheduled to take place on February 4 at home ground of the highest-ranked team. The top four on the table will advance to playoffs. Here is BBL 2017-18 points table which is updated after each day.  Also See Big Bash 2017-18 Schedule

BBL 2017-18 Points Table

Brisbane Heat
Melbourne Stars
Perth Scorchers
Sydney Sixers
Adelaide Strikers
Melbourne Renegades
Hobart Hurricanes
Sydney Thunder

BBL 2017-18 points table

In Big Bash 2017-2018 season, total 35 matches are going to happen over 40 days. Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder are eight teams who are participating this year. Perth Scorchers are the most dominating and successful team in the BBL history.  You can find below, BBL 2017-18 points table with match results, team standings, rankings, points, total wins and losses and net run rate.

BBL 2016-17 Results

20 Dec 2016 Syd Sixers 2 Syd Thunder
21 Dec 2016 Heat 2 Strikers
22 Dec 2016 Melb Reneg 2 Syd Thunder
23 Dec 2016 Hurricanes 2 Syd Sixers
Scorchers 2 Strikers
26 Dec 2016 Melb Stars 2 Hurricanes
27 Dec 2016 Syd Sixers 2 Scorchers
28 Dec 2016 Heat 2 Syd Thunder
29 Dec 2016 Scorchers 2 Melb Reneg
30 Dec 2016 Heat 2 Hurricanes
31 Dec 2016 Strikers 2 Syd Sixers
1 Jan 2017 Melb Reneg 2 Melb Stars
Scorchers 2 Syd Thunder
2 Jan 2017 Hurricanes 2 Strikers
3 Jan 2017 Syd Sixers 2 Heat
4 Jan 2017 Syd Thunder 2 Melb Stars
5 Jan 2017 Heat 2 Scorchers
6 Jan 2017 Strikers 2 Hurricanes
7 Jan 2017 Melb Stars 2 Melb Reneg
8 Jan 2017 Syd Thunder 2 Hurricanes

The first and foremost aim of the eight teams in the League will be to finish in top four on the BBL 2017 points table. The tournament will feature total 35 group matches and after the completion of groups stage, the four teams who will play in the playoffs will be determined based on their points.

However, after every win, each team will get 2 points and if in the case match got interrupted because of the rain or any other natural calamities then both teams will be rewarded with 1-1 points. If a match is tied, then Super Over will decide the winner and the winning team will get two points.

Whereas, the Net run rate of each team will be considered in qualifying rounds. The top four teams in the BBL 2017-18 points table will reach the playoffs and winners will reach the final to win the BBL 7 title.

Spotless Stadium, Adelaide Oval, Etihad Stadium, Sydney Cricket Ground, TheFurnace, Blundstone Arena, The Gabba, Melbourne Cricket Ground are the venues of the Big Bash 2016-17.