Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Winners List

Bangladesh Premier League winners with results from 2012 to 2017: The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is seven-team T20 cricket tournament based on cities of Bangladesh. BPL T20 is a popular cricket league in Bangladesh. Until season three, there were only six teams but in the season four, the two new teams included in the tournament – Khulna Titans and Rajshahi Kings. So far total eight teams have played in the Bangladesh Premier League but only two teams have lifted the trophy. Let’s see the BPL T20 winners list with runner ups and results.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) formed the Bangladesh Premier League in 2011 and the inaugural season was played in 2012. BPL is one of the most popular t20 leagues in the world and has helped many young domestic cricketers to showcase their talent and gave chance to play with international stars.

BPL T20 Winners List – Bangladesh Premier League Champions

Year Winner Result Runner-up
2012  Dhaka Gladiators Dhaka Gladiators won by 8 wickets  Barisal Burners
2013  Dhaka Gladiators Dhaka Gladiators won by 52 runs  Chittagong Kings
2015  Comilla Victorians Comilla Victorians won by 3 wickets  Barisal Bulls
2016  Dhaka Dynamites Dhaka Dynamites won by 56 runs  Rajshahi Kings

BPL T20 helped to change the shape of Bangladesh cricket in the last couple of years. The teams who are playing the BPL are Surma Sixers Sylhet, Comilla Victorians, Rajshahi Kings, Rangpur Riders, Khulna Titans, Barisal Bulls, Chittagong Vikings, and Dhaka Dynamites.

The current champions Dhaka Dynamites was earlier known by the Dhaka Gladiators. They are the most successful team in the history of Bangladesh Premier League. Dhaka has won the tournament three times and Comilla Victorians are the only team who won the BPL T20 title in 2015 apart from Dhaka Dynamites.

In the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) usually take place in November of every year and each team face each other two times in the group round. After the league round, top four teams qualify for the playoffs. In the playoffs, one Eliminator and two qualifier matches are played.

The fifth edition of BPL T20 is schedule to start on 2nd November 2017. Check the BPL T20 winners list after the end of the league.