Brisbane Heat Squad, Players List, Jersey, Captain 2017-18 BBL

The Brisbane Heat is a twenty20 cricket team that competes in the Big Bash League T20 cricket tournament. The team based in Brisbane in the Australian state Queensland. They are one of the best teams in the BBL. They will start their 2017-18 Big Bash League campaign against Melbourne Stars at The Gabba, Brisbane on December 20. As per the Brisbane Heat squad, Brendon McCullum will remain the captain in the competition as he has taken the retirement from international.

The Brisbane Heat team made their debut in the inaugural season of the Big Bash League (BBL 2011-12). The team first four games but came back strongly and ended fifth out of eight on the points table in the first edition of Big Bash. The 2nd season of BBL was the most successful season of the BBL for them.

Brisbane Heat Squad

Here is the complete Brisbane Heat squad for the tournament.

S/N Name Batting style Bowling style
62 Joe Burns Right-handed Right arm medium
14 Alex Doolan Right-handed Right arm medium
5 Sam Heazlett Left-handed Left arm orthodox
9 Marnus Labuschagne Right-handed Right arm leg spin
50 Chris Lynn Right-handed Left arm orthodox
36 Nathan Reardon Left-handed Right arm medium
49 Alex Ross Right-handed Right arm off spin
42 Brendon McCullum Right-handed Right arm medium
52 Jason Floros Left-handed Right arm off spin
24 Jack Wildermuth Right-handed Right arm medium fast
59 James Peirson Right-handed
16 Nick Buchanan Right-handed Right arm fast medium
31 Ben Cutting Right-handed Right arm fast medium
12 Andrew Fekete Right-handed Right arm fast medium
58 Luke Feldman Right-handed Right arm fast medium
2 Josh Lalor Right-handed Left arm fast medium
6 Mark Steketee Right-handed Right arm fast medium
77 Samuel Badree Right-handed Right arm leg spin
4 Mitchell Swepson Right-handed Right arm leg spin

Brisbane Heat Jersey

The Brisbane Heat jersey colour is teal. The home ground of the Heat is the Brisbane Cricket Ground.

They won their only Big Bash League title in 2012 which was the 2nd season of the league beating Perth Scorchers in the final.