Celebrity Cricket League 2017 Schedule (Expected Date)

The non-professional men’s T20 cricket tournament in India, Celebrity Cricket League or simply CCL 2017 is expected to start after the IPL 2017. This is the seventh season of Celebrity Cricket League or CCL 7 where celebs from various streams of the film industry coming together to play cricket. The tournament has become quite popular among Indian fans as they get to see their stars on the field. The Celebrity Cricket League or CCL 2017 schedule will be released a couple of weeks before the competition starts.

The tournament will feature eight teams like last year from different film industries. Mumbai Heroes, Telugu Warriors, Bhojpuri Dabanggs, Kerala Strikers, Bengal Tigers, Veer Marathi, Karnataka Bulldozers, and Chennai Rhinos are teams who will battle for the 2017 championship. Total 15 matches will be played in the cricket league at various venues in India.

CCL 2017 Schedule & teams

CCL 2017 Schedule

The confirmed CCL 2017 schedule are yet to announce by the officials but as per previous seasons fixtures, we expect to start in last week of January 2017 and to end in mid of February 2017. We will soon update the complete schedule of  Celebrity Cricket League season 7 here.

CCL 2017 Format: All eight teams will be divided into two groups – Group A and Group B. The teams in both groups will play against each other once and the top two teams from each group will qualify for the two-legged semi-final. the winner of semi-finals will take on each other to win the final.

Celebrity Cricket League 2017 Teams

Team Industry State Captain
Kerala Strikers Mollywood Kerala Mohanlal
Chennai Rhinos Kollywood Tamil Nadu Jiiva
Telugu Warriors Tollywood Telangana & Andhra Pradesh Akkineni Akhil
Mumbai Heroes Bollywood Maharashtra Bobby Deol
Karnataka Bulldozers Sandalwood Karnataka Sudeep
Bengal Tigers Tollywood West Bengal Jisshu Sengupta
Bhojpuri Dabbangs Bhojpuri cinema Uttar Pradesh & Bihar Manoj Tiwari
Punjab De Sher Pollywood Punjab Sonu Sood

Karnataka Bulldozers is the most successful team in the CCL who won the titles two times, in 2013 and 2014. The current champion of CCL is Telugu Warriors. Let’s take a look at the list of Celebrity Cricket League winners.

CCL Winners List

S/N Winner Runner Up Year
1. Chennai Rhinos Karnataka Bulldozers 2011
2. Chennai Rhinos Karnataka Bulldozers 2012
3. Karnataka Bulldozers Telugu Warriors 2013
4. Karnataka Bulldozers Kerala Strikers 2014
5. Telugu Warriors Chennai Rhinos 2015
6. Telugu Warriors Karnataka Bulldozers 2016

Celebrity Cricket League 2017 Venues:

  • Kanchenjunga Stadium, Siliguri
  • Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
  • Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
  • Maharashtra Cricket Association Cricket Stadium, Pune
  • Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah
  • Rajasekhara Reddy ACA VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi
  • Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad
  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad

One Response