Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2017 Points table, Team Satndings & Results

The 5th season of West Indies domestic league, CPL T20 2017 began on 1st August and will conclude on 9 September 2017. The Hero Caribbean Premier League is a domestic Twenty 20 cricket tournament played between the Caribbean nations. Many exciting matches are expected to happen in the group stage and you can witness it. Here is the latest and accurate CPL T20 2017 points table with teams standings, a number of matches played, won, lost, tie and net run rate. Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) is currently leading the points table with 10 points in 6 games.

CPL T20 2017 Points Table

Trinbago Knight Riders 9 8 1 0 0 16 1.451
Jamaica Tallawahs 9 6 3 0 0 12 -0.017
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots 9 5 3 0 1 11 0.325
Guyana Amazon Warriors 9 4 5 0 0 8 0.513
Barbados Tridents 8 3 5 0 0 6 -0.575
St Lucia Stars 10 0 9 0 1 1 -1.644

A total of six teams will battle for the CPL 2017 title and they are Trinbago Knight Riders, Barbados Tridents, St Lucia Zouks, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots and Jamaica Tallawahs who are also the defending champions for CPL 2017 season. Let’s take a look at Hero CPL T20 2017 points table and results below.

CPL T20 2017 Points Table

Win – 2 points

No result – 1 point

Tie – 1 point

League stage: In case two teams have equal points then a team with the most wins will be placed at a higher position. If teams have equal points and equal wins, then the team with the better net run rate will be placed higher.

The top two teams in the CPL T20 2017 points will advance to play a qualifier while 3rd and 4th placed teams will play the eliminator. The winner of the eliminator and loser of the qualifier will play in the 2nd qualifier to qualify for the final.

CPL T20 2016 Results & Schedule

Date Time Fixture Results
17 July 2016 19:00 Barbados Tridents vs St. Lucia Zouks
18 July 2016 20:00 Jamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight Riders
20 July 2016 20:00 Jamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados Tridents
21 July 2016 18:00 St. Lucia Zouks vs St. Kitts Nevis Patriots
23 July 2016 12:00 St. Lucia Zouks vs Barbados Tridents
24 July 2016 17:00 St. Lucia Zouks vs Guyana Amazon Warriors
26 July 2016 18:00 St. Lucia Zouks vs Trinbago Knight Riders
28 July 2016 19:00 Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados Tridents
29 July 2016 19:00 St. Kitts Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight Riders
30 July 2016 12:00 St. Lucia Zouks vs Jamaica Tallawahs
30 July 2016 16:00 Barbados Tridents vs Guyana Amazon Warriors
31 July 2016 12:00 Trinbago Knight Riders vs St. Kitts Nevis Patriots
31 July 2016 16:00 Jamaica Tallawahs vs St. Lucia Zouks
3 August 2016 19:00 Playoff-1
4 August 2016 19:00 Playoff-2
5 August 2016 20:00 Playoff-3
7 August 2016 19:00 Final

The T20 cricket tournament to be held in the Caribbean countries where six teams will battle for the CPL T20 trophy.  This year’s CPL 2017 tournament is sponsored by Hero MotoCorp an Indian bike making company, therefore, it is officially called as Hero CPL T20 2017.

The defending champion, Trinbago Knight Riders is currently captained by West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo. The teams include many big cricketers like Brendon McCullum, Hashim Amla and more.

In CPL 2016, the six teams are divided into a group stage and a knockout stage. In the group stage, the teams each play total ten matches from which three will play at home. CPL 2016 will play at three venues – Jamaica, Saint Kitts and Saint Lucia. Trinbago Knight Riders and Barbados Tridents are hot favorites for CPL T20 2016.