2017 Desert T20 Challenge Live Streaming Online & TV Channels

The Desert T20 Challenge cricket tournament organised by the Emirates Cricket Board to give chance to associate cricket playing nations to play competitive cricket. The tournament started on 14 January and will conclude on 20 January 2017 with final match. It will be broadcasted live in middle east and European cricket playing countries. 2017 Desert T20 Challenge live streaming online will be available on skysports.com.

The competition includes ICC-associated teams with T20I status and it will be played in a round-robin and knockout format. The teams have been divided into Group A and Group B with each having four teams. Each team will play one match with all the other members of their respective groups and the highest points team will reach the final.

2017 Desert T20 Challenge Live Streaming

Watch 2017 Desert T20 Challenge Live Streaming Online

With T20 format of cricket gaining popularity by the day, countries across the world have come with their own T20 leagues. Following this tone, Emirates Cricket Board introduced their T20 tournament — Desert T20 Challenge.

The tournament features eight associate countries from the ECB including UAE, Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands, Oman and Scotland.  The Sky Sports UK will broadcast all the matches live on TV.

The online viewers can watch 2017 Desert T20 Challenge live streaming on SkySports.com while live score will be available on Official Twitter. All the matches will strat at 3.30 pm and 8:30 pm IST (2 pm & 7 pm local time, 3 pm & 10 am GMT)

The semi-finals and final of the tournament will take place at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on 20 January 2017.

Group A – UAE, Afghanistan, Ireland, Namibia (don’t have T20I status)

Group B – Hong Kong, Netherlands, Oman, Scotland


UAE: Amjad Javed(c), Adnan Mufti, Ahmed Raza, Ghulam Shabber, Imran Haider, Mohammad Naveed, Mohammad Shahzad, Muhammad Usman, Mohammed Qasim, Muhammed Shanil, Rameez Shahzad, Rohan Mustafa, Shaiman Anwar, Zahoor Farooqi.

Afghanistan: Asghar Stanikzai(c), Amir Hamza, Dawlat Zadran, Fareed Ahmad, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Shahzad, Najeeb Tarakai, Najibullah Zadran, Naveen-ul-Haq, Rashid Khan, Samiullah Shenwari.