England National Team Cricketers Salary 2017

England cricket players salary is based on the England and Wales cricket board 2017  central contract. The England Cricket Board (ECB) introduced the new central contracts for the international England cricket team players which are divided into two contracts – Test Contracts and White-Ball Contracts. According to this, test players will get the earlier central contract while they T20I and ODI regular players will get the 12-month holding deal.

Players who play all the formats of the game will sign a 12-month deal with ECB where their county salaries are replaced by England central contract salary. Earlier, central contracts were for the 14 international players  and it used to have two system like central contract players and the increment contracts for the new players. Also See: Indian cricket players salary list.

England cricket players salary

Whereas, players like Mark Wood and Eoin Morgan are included in the central contract. However,  pace bowlers Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan and  all- rounder Gary Ballance pushed down to the Increment category. Here we give you England Cricketers Salaries 2016 list.

England and Wales cricket board 2016-17 contract will run from October 2016 to September 2017 and total 11 international players are included in the central contracts while eight players included into the increment contracts.

England Cricketers Salaries

England cricket team players get paid according to the matches and their salaries decided on the basis of their retainer fee. Whereas, the retainer fee in the central contract is around £700,000 which later replaced by the player’s county salary. Test team captain Alastair Cook gets an extra bonus for test format. However same goes with the limited overs skipper Eoin Morgan. Whereas, both the captains get paid 25 % more than any other team member. Let’s see the complete England cricket players salary 2016 list.

England Cricket Players Salary 2017 List

Player Retainer Fee Test Fee ODI Fee T20 FEE
Alastair Cook £700,000 + captain bonus £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Ian Bell £700,000 £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
James Anderson £700,000 £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Stuart Broad £700,000 £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Moeen Ali £700,000 £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Mark Wood £700,000 £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Jos Buttler £700,000 £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Steven Finn £700,000 £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Joe Root £700,000 £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Ben Stokes £700,000 £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Eoin Morgan £700,000 £12,000 £5,000 £2,500

The England central contract is awarded to players who play regularly in the England national team and duration of the contract remain for one year. Whereas England cricket team players have an advantage of this contract. They can replace their county salaries with the central contract salary. Last year ECB signed a contract with 11 players for 2015 to 2016 period which includes some big names.

ECB Increment Contracts 2017

This the lower contracts deal where new young comers and regular players from the ODI and T20 teams contracted. Whereas, They get fewer fees than Central board players which also don’t have the per year salary. Whereas, when player added into the central board than his retainer fees replaced by the central board salaries. While players like Jonny Bairstow, Gary Ballance, Alex Hales will be contracted in this deal until 2016 year end.

Player Retainer Fee Test Fee ODI Fee T20 FEE
Jonny Bairstow County Salary £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Gary Ballance County Salary £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Alex Hales County Salary £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Chris Jordan County Salary £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Liam Plunkett County Salary £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Adil Rashid  County Salary £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
Chris Woakes  County Salary £12,000 £5,000 £2,500
James Taylor County Salary £12,000 £5,000 £2,500