England vs Pakistan 1st ODI Highlights

England will host Pakistan in the first game of the five matches One Day International (ODI) series on Wednesday, 24th August 2016. The game will be played at The Rose Bowl, Southampton and it will kick off at 01:00 pm GMT / 02:00 pm local. The live coverage of the game is available on Sky Sports in the UK while Pakistan fans can catch it on PTV. England vs Pakistan 1st ODI highlights of  24 August match is given below.

England vs Pakistan

England vs Pakistan Highlights

The for matches Test series between England and Pakistan went drawn with 2-2 but both teams will look to grab 5-match ODI series. England lost their first test match by 75 runs against Pakistan but English team come back strongly and won 2nd and 3rd Tests by huge 330 runs and 141 runs respectively. Men in green also showed their talent in the last test and defeated host by 10 wickets.

Now, both teams are looking for ODI series which will start on Wednesday. Pakistan team will be confident of the return of Umar Gul in the ODI squad which will make Pakistan bowling strong. He will return to the ODI squad after more than a year.

Pakistan needs to win maximum matches against England if they want to ensure direct qualification for the 2019 World Cup.

There is bad news for England because teams all-rounder David Willey has been ruled out of the one-day series due to his left-hand injury.

England vs Pakistan 1st ODI Prediction Who Will Win

Both have good history aginst each other but English team always looked heavy on Pakistan. As per recent form of both teams in ODI, we will go with England in the 1st ODI cricket match.

Head to Head in ODIs

Matches Pakistan England Draw No Result
76 29 45 0 2

Team Squads

Pakistan Squad: Azhar Ali (C), Mohammad Hafiz, Sami Aslam, Shoaib Malik, Sharjeel Khan, Asad Shafique, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Khan, Rahat Ali

England squad: Eoin Morgan (Middlesex, capt), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire), Jos Buttler (Lancashire,wkt), Liam Dawson (Hampshire), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire, Liam Plunkett(Yorkshire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Ben Stokes (Durham), David Willey (Yorkshire), Chris Woakes(Warwickshire), Mark Wood (Durham)