Everest Premier League EPL 2017 Schedule, Time Table & Teams

The second edition of Everest Premier League (EPL 2017) start date is confirmed by the Cricket Association of Nepal. The Everest Premier League 2017 is scheduled to be held  in December 2017. The full Everest Premier League EPL 2017 schedule and match fixtures are yet to released by the officials. The inaugural edition of the league was held  from 24th September till 3rd October 2016.

The franchise-based Everest Premier League (EPL) Twenty20 Cricket tournament is set to be take place between six franchises teams based on popular cities of Nepal. The final of NPL 2017 will be played at Tribhuvan University Ground.

Everest Premier League EPL 2017 Schedule, Time Table

The tournament will take place in December 2017 was officially announced in a press meet by the officials but complete EPL 2017 schedule is expected to announced in October 2017.

In the Everest Premier League 2017, each team will have 15 players in the squad including three foreign players, 10 players should be selected through an auction, one local player through a talent hunt and one marquee player which is an optional for the teams. EPL 2017 auction to be held in August 2017.

It is mandatory for all the teams to have three foreign players in their squad. The local player to be selected from a talent hunt program conducted by each franchise in their respective cities.

All matches of Everest Premier League will be played in round robin format where each team plays minimum five matches. The EPL 2017 will be played at the TU Int’l Cricket Ground in Kirtipur, Kathmandu.

The six franchise cities who will represent in the Everest Premier League 2017 are Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Biratnagar, Birgunj, Bhairahawa and Pokhara. These cities will replace all the corporate franchises from the last edition.

The winners of the tournament will get a prize money of Rs 2.1 million.

The teams and owners of first season of Everest Premier League are

Team Owner Captain
Tej Panchakanya Group Sharad Vesawkar
Colors X Factors Teletalk Pvt Ltd Gyanendra Malla
Vishal Group Warriors Vishal Group Parash Khadka
Kantipur Gurkhas Kantipur Publications Basanta Regmi
Jagdamba Rhinos Shankar Group Shakti Gauchan
Sagarmatha Legends Ghorahi Cement Binod Bhandari