Full list of commentators for IPL 2017 released by BCCI

Bengaluru: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the list of commentators for the IPL 2017. The list includes many big names including the former Australian skipperMichael Clarke and England’s Kevin Pietersen. IPL 2017 will begin on April 5 and end on May 21.

Pakistan’s Ramiz Raja, Shoaib Akhtar, Waqar Younis and Wasim Akram who were part of last year’s IPL commentary panel are not included this season.

A total of 20 commentators will be travelling across the country to put their view on the game over the span of 47 days across 10 different venues.

BCCI said, “A panel of elite commentators will be behind the microphone in the 2017 edition of the VIVO IPL bringing to life the colour and flavour of the tournament. A few additions to the list along with a blend of veterans are bound to give the cricket loving fan a fine view point of the game from the technical and entertainment aspect.”

Lisa Sthalekar, former Australia captain said, “It was a great initiative by the BCCI in 2015 to include women cricketers into the commentary panel.”

Kevin Pietersen who played last year in Pune Rising Supergiant, said: “It’s always great to be in India and playing in or commentating on all of the explosive action that personifies the IPL. Coming back this time as a commentator is going to be an experience I will cherish for a long time. I always look forward to this tournament, but in my new role as commentator, I’m looking forward to it even more. I am sure my fellow commentators and I are going to have an absolute blast, calling all the action LIVE as it unfolds to the hundreds of millions of IPL fans.”

Here is the full list of commentators for IPL 2017

1. Sunil Gavaskar (India)

2. Ravi Shastri (India)

3. Sanjay Manjrekar (India)

4. Laxman Sivaramakrishnan (India)

5. Anjum Chopra (India)

6. Murali Kartik (India)

7. Scott Styris (New Zealand)

8. Simon Doull (New Zealand)

9. Danny Morrison (New Zealand)

10. Michael Hussey (Australia)

11. Lisa Sthalekar (Australia)

12. Matthew Hayden (Australia)

13. Melanie Jones (Australia)

14. Micheal Clarke (Australia)

15. Brendon Julien (Australia)