ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule, Time Table With Date & Venue

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the Champions Trophy 2017 schedule and fixtures. The prestigious tournament includes eight ODI teams and will play 15 matches over 18 days at three different venues in England & Wales. The top eight ODI teams as on 30 September 2015 qualified for the tournament and they are divided into two groups – Group A & Group B. India and Pakistan were placed in the same group, Group B with Sri Lanka and South Africa while Australia, England, New Zealand, and Bangladesh were included in Group A.

The eight edition of ICC Champions Trophy will start from 1st June 2017 and will end with final on June 18 at the Oval (19 June is reserve day). Indian cricket team will begin its title defense from June 4 in the most exciting match against arch-rivals Pakistan at Edgbaston in ICC Champions Trophy 2017. Let’s now see the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 schedule and fixtures with dates, time and venues.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule & Fixtures

Date IST Details Venue
1-Jun-17 3:00 PM Group A – England v Bangladesh Kennington Oval, London
2-Jun-17 3:00 PM Group A – Australia v New Zealand Edgbaston, Birmingham
3-Jun-17 3:00 PM Group B – Sri Lanka v South Africa Kennington Oval, London
4-Jun-17 3:00 PM Group B – India v Pakistan Edgbaston, Birmingham
5-Jun-17 6:00 PM Group A – Australia v Bangladesh Kennington Oval, London
6-Jun-17 3:00 PM Group A – England v New Zealand Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
7-Jun-17 6:00 PM Group B – Pakistan v South Africa Edgbaston, Birmingham
8-Jun-17 3:00 PM Group B – India v Sri Lanka Kennington Oval, London
9-Jun-17 3:00 PM Group A – New Zealand v Bangladesh Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
10-Jun-17 3:00 PM Group A – England v Australia Edgbaston, Birmingham
11-Jun-17 3:00 PM Group B – India v South Africa Kennington Oval, London
12-Jun-17 3:00 PM Group B – Sri Lanka v Pakistan Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
14-Jun-17 3:00 PM 1st semi-final (A1 v B2) Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
15-Jun-17 3:00 PM 2nd semi-final (A2 v B1) Edgbaston, Birmingham
18-Jun-17 3:00 PM Final Kennington Oval, London

Group A: England, Bangladesh, Australia & New Zealand

Group B: Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka & Southa Africa

As per ICC Champions Trophy 2017 schedule, the first match of the tournament will be played between host England and Bangladesh in Group A on 1st June 2017 at The Oval, London followed by Australia vs New Zealand game where BlackCaps have a chance to take revenge of World Cup 2015 final. The top two teams from each group will advance to semi-finals and winner of the matches will reach the final to win the 2017 Champions Trophy.

India and Australia are the most successful team who won the Champions Trophy twice while South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and West Indies have all won it once. All matches will be played at three different venues which are Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff, Edgbaston in Birmingham and The Oval in London.

ICC Champions Trophy is the important 50-over cricket tournament after the World Cup and Twenty20 World Cup. The competition is used to take place every 2 years from 1998 to 2006 but later ICC decided to hold after every four years. The previous edition of ICC Champions Trophy was won by Indian cricket team in 2013 against host England.

Champions Trophy 2017 Teams

Here is the list of top 8 qualified teams according to their ODI ranking on 30 September 2015. For more details on ICC Champions Trophy 2017- CLICK HERE

Rank Team Points
1 23px-Flag_of_Australia.svg  Australia 127
3 India  India 115
4 South-AFrica-cricket-flag  South Africa 110
2 23px-Flag_of_Australia.svg  New Zealand 109
5 Sri-Lanka-cricket-flag  Sri Lanka 103
6 England-cricket-flag  England 100
7 Bangladesh-flag.svg  Bangladesh 97
8 Pakistan-country-flag  Pakistan 87