ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Schedule, Fixtures Announced by ICC

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 schedule and match fixtures released by ICC on 8 March. The competition will get underway on Saturday, 24 June where hosts England will face India in the opening match of the tournament at County Ground in Derby. India will their much-anticipated match aginst arch-rivals Pakistan on July 2.

The top eight teams who will battle for the prestigious 2017 ICC women’s cricket world cup are Australia, England, New Zealand and West Indies who qualified automatically while India, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka were decided through 2017 World Cup Qualifiers in Colombo. As per ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Schedule, final to be played at Lord’s on Sunday 23 July.

ICC Women's World Cup 2017 Schedule

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Schedule

Date Team A Team B Venue
June 24 England India County Ground, Derby
June 29 West Indies India County Ground, Taunton
July 2 India Pakistan County Ground, Derby
July 5 Sri Lanka India County Ground, Derby
July 8 South Africa India Grace Road, Leicester
July 12 Australia India Bristol County Ground, Bristol
July 15 India New Zealand County Ground, Derby

The ICC revealed the full ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 schedule that will comprise of 28 matches to be played over 21 days across England in a round-robin format between the world’s top eight women’s teams. Top four of the eight teams will advance to the semi-finals, which will be held at Bristol and Derby.

The 2013 runner-up West Indies will play three matches in Taunton including the first match against Australia at the County Ground on June 26. Reigning champions Australia will face England in Bristol on July 9 and the highly-fancied New Zealand in Derby on July 12.

The fans who want to watch the match in a stadium can buy group stage tickets via www.icc-cricket.com/tickets.The complete ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 schedule will be confirmed on Wednesday, 8 March.  The two semi-finals matches will be played on 18 July and on 20 July at Bristol and Derby respectively. The big final will be played at Lord’s on Sunday, 23 July. The total of 31 matches will be played across five venues during the 28-day exciting tournament.

Qualified Teams

Team Mode of qualification
 Australia Women’s Championship
 England Women’s Championship
 New Zealand Women’s Championship
 West Indies Women’s Championship
 India World Cup Qualifier
 South Africa World Cup Qualifier
 Sri Lanka World Cup Qualifier
 Pakistan World Cup Qualifier


London Derby Bristol Leicester Taunton
Lord’s County Ground Bristol County Ground Grace Road County Ground
Capacity: 28,000 Capacity: 9,500 Capacity: 8,000 Capacity: 12,000 Capacity: 8,500