ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Winners List

The ICC Women’s World Cup is the most prestigious women’s cricket tournament played in (ODI) One Day International format. The competition is run and organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The inaugural edition of the World Cup was held in England in 1973. The tournament is hosted in every four-year and so far, total 10 World Cups have been played. Here are the list of ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup winners.

The 11th edition of the Women’s Cricket World Cup, Women’s Cricket World Cup 2017 is scheduled to take place in England from 24 June to 23 July 2017. A total of 8 teams has qualified for the tournament. Australia women’s team has won the title six times and they are the most successful team in the history of the competition followed by England who becomes ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup winners thrice.

ICC Women's Cricket World Cup Winners Australia

ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Winners List

 YEAR             WINNERS         RUNNERS-UPS        HOST
                1973             England            Australia            England
                1978             Australia            England            India
                1982             Australia            England            New Zealand
                1988             Australia            England            Australia
                1993             England            New Zealand            England
                1997             Australia            New Zealand            India
                2000             New Zealand            Australia            New Zealand
                2005             Australia            India            South Africa
                2009             England            New Zealand            Australia
                2013             Australia            West Indies            India
                2017             TBA            TBA            England

The tournament have been held in five different countries, India hosted the maximum times. New Zealand has won the competition once while India and the West Indies have played the final but failed to win it.