India ODI Squad for New Zealand 3-Match ODI Series

BCCI Officially announced the team India squad for New Zealand 3-Match ODI Series today, 6 October. The team India if full of confidence after the Glorious Test Series win over the Kiwis. It seems like both the Left handed batsmen Yuvraj Singh and Gautam Gambhir are not considered in India’s 15 men Squad. While the magical pair of spin, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja who took the maximum Kiwi wickets are being rested. Suresh Raina makes a glorious comeback in team India once again.

India ODI Squad for New Zealand 3-Match ODI Series

India will the ODI matches after a long break as India had played last ODIs in Australia in January 2016 excluding  Zimbabwe series. It was a tough job in front of selectors to pick a right team after Shikhar Dhawan’s thumb injury,  KL Rahul hamstring problem and Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s latest injury.

The first ODI between India and New Zealand to begin at Dharamsala on October 16. The 5-match series to end by October 29 at Visakhapatnam. Here is the India ODI Squad for New Zealand 3-Match ODI Series.

India ODI Squad for ODI Series against New Zealand

1. MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper)

2. Rohit Sharma

3. Virat Kohli

4. Manish Pandey

5. Ajinkya Rahane

6. Suresh Raina

7. Hardik Patel

8. Axar Patel

9. Jasprit Bumrah

10. Jayant Yadav

11. Dhawal Kulkarni

12. Umesh Yadav

13. Amit Mishra

14. Kedar Jadhav

15. Mandeep Singh