India vs Australia 2017 Schedule & Match Fixtures

After defeating New Zealand, England and Bangladesh in Test series, India is all set to take on Australia in a four-Test match series which begins from 23rd February 2017. Men in Blue is in great form and skipper Virat Kohli is on a 18 match unbeaten streak. The no. 1 Teat team, India will face no. 2 Test team Australia in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced India vs Australia 2017 schedule and match fixtures with the dates and venues.

The last series between India and Australia in India was held in 2013 where hosts whitewashed kangaroos 4-0 to win the series. The Border-Gavaskar Trophy is scheduled to start with first Test match which is to be played at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune.

India vs Australia 2017 Schedule

The second game of the series is scheduled to start from 4th March 2016 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium while the 3rd Test will start from March 16 and it will be played in Ranchi. The last and final game of the series will take place at the HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala from March 25.

Australia faced whitewashed 4-0 by India in their last tour of India in the year 2013 and this time also, it will be tough for them to beat India as looking on current form. India is one of the strongest team at home and past records are in favour of the home team. Here is the complete India vs Australia 2017 schedule and match fixtures.

India vs Australia 2017 Schedule

Date Fixture Time Venue
February 23-27 India vs Australia, 1st Test 9:30 AM IST Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
March 4-8 India vs Australia, 2nd Test 9:30 AM IST M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
March 16-20 India vs Australia, 3rd Test 9:30 AM IST JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
March 25-29 India vs Australia, 4th Test 9:30 AM IST HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala

Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2017 Squads

India: Virat Kohli(c), Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra, Abhinav Mukund, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya

Australia: David Warner, Matt Renshaw, Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith(c), Peter Handscomb, Steve O’Keefe, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Jackson Bird, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Agar, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Starc,