India vs Bangladesh Match Prediction: Who Will Win CT Semi-final 2 Match

The defending champions India is all set to face Bangladesh in the 2nd semi-final of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 on June 15. India is hot favourites against the underdog neighbours but cricket is a game of uncertainties and anything can happen. There is plenty of excitement among fans of both countries. But who will win the match? India or Bangladesh? Find below India vs Bangladesh match prediction and complete analysis.

On paper, India is very strong team compared to the Tigers but we cannot underestimate them especially after their amazing victory against New Zealand that confirmed their semi-final berth in the Champions Trophy 2017.

India vs Bangladesh Match Prediction

Indian team showed a good performance in the last group stage match against South Africa and entered into the semi-final to face Bangladesh. Men in Blue started their campaign with victory over Pakistan but they lost their 2nd match against Sri Lanka. They need to maintain their performance of last game to beat Tigers and reach the final.

Indian has done well in both batting and bowling department and fielding is also looking good. So, Bangladesh skipper Mashrafe Mortaza need to come up with strong strategies against India because they will not same entry into final like they got for semi- finals. Bangladesh will aim to repeat the 2007 World Cup performance in Port of Spain. Skipper Mashrafe Mortaza, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim and Tamim Iqbal will be the key players for Bangladesh.

India vs Bangladesh Match Prediction Who Will Win?

Who would have thought that India will face Bangladesh in the 2017 Champions Trophy 2017 semi-final? Yes, Bangla Tiger will lock horn against India on June 15 at the Edgbaston, Birmingham. India came into the tournament as the favourites and lived up to that tag so far.

Winners: India to beat Bangladesh.

India Win Probalibility: 70%

Bangladesh Win Probalibility: 30%


India Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami

Bangladesh squad: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Sunzamul Islam, Mehedi Hasan, Shafiul Islam