India vs England 2nd T20 Prediction, Preview & Squad

The second Twenty20 international of a three-match series between India and England will be played on Sunday, 29 January 2017. The game will be played at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur. England won the first T20 at Kanpur due to their good bowling performance and brilliant innings from Joe Root and Eoin Morgan. Now, let’s have a look at India vs England 2nd T20 prediction, match preview and possible squad.

English side needs one win to clinch the series while India needs to win rest two matches to seal the series. This will be a do-or-die match for host India when they face England on Sunday. India has not been to winning a start in a home series for quite a while and two consecutive losses may well be an eye opener for the Indian Cricket team before the crucial Champions Trophy 2017.

India vs England 2nd T20 Prediction

The last T20 match was a perfect example of two things – first the unpredictable nature of T20 where no one is favourite. If your players click then you win or you lose, completely uncomplicated. The second thing it showcased was the dearth of quality Indian spinners after Ashwin and Jadeja. Neither Rasool nor Chahal looked threatening in the game.

The English team has a good chance to defeat India at home. The last time, India lost a series was against South Africa in October 2015. Kohli needs to figure out his best playing XI if they want to win the 2nd T20 match.

India’s 147 in the first match was below the par score and team would be looking to step with strong playing 11 in 2nd T20 who can score big runs on the board. Men in Blue needs to correct their batting line-up against England depth batting. Virat may give chance to Bhuvi Kumar, Mandeep Singh and Amit Mishra in Nagpur.

India vs England 2nd T20 Prediction: Who Will win?

India, if they scored 180 or above else England if they played same like the previous match.

Possible Squad

India: KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (capt), Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh,  MS Dhoni (w/k), Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mandeep Singh, Amit Mishra, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvi Kumar.

England: Sam Billings, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (capt), Jos Buttler (w/k), Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Liam Plunkett, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Tymal Mills.