India vs New Zealand Test Series 2016 Team Squads & Schedule

India vs New Zealand test series 2016 is going start on the 3rd week of the September. Total three test matches are going played in this series. From 22nd September 1st test match will kick start at Green Park, Kanpur. New Zealand already announced their squad for the test series there is few new faces in New Zealand team. Recently New Zealand lost test series against South Africa at Proteas home. Here is the New Zealand test squad for the India vs New Zealand series.

Both teams last time encountered against each other in the World T20 2016 where India was defeated by Black Caps. India was got bowled out for the 79 runs while chasing the target of 129 runs. India lost in front of their home crowd so now they will look to equal all the things with the Black Caps.

India vs New Zealand Test

Both teams are filled up with star-studded players. All fans can support their favorite teams in this series and this is going to be awesome and huge for the Indian cricket fans. And India also can regain their top spot in test ranking.

 India vs New Zealand Test Series 2016 Schedule

Date Match Venue Time
22nd  to 26th September 2016 Ind vs NZ, 1st Test Green Park, Kanpur 9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
30th  September to 4th October 2016 Ind vs NZ, 2nd Test Eden Gardens, Kolkata 9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
8th  to 12th October 2016 Ind vs NZ, 3rd Test Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore 9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT

In this 15-man squad, there are total three changes from the side which recently played against South Africa, with paceman Matt Henry and uncapped legspinner Jeet Raval omitted. James Neesham has returned to the New Zealand Test squad. He was suffering from the back injury since last year but now after recovery, he is making his comeback.

In this squad, there are total three specialist spinners Mark Craig, Ish Sodhi, and Mitchell Santner. While on other hands Tim Southee and Trent Boult will handle the pace attack, which also includes Neil Wagner and other two allrounders. Here is the test squad of the New Zealand. Indian official yet did not announce Indian squad so stay tuned for further the updates.

New Zealand Squad For Test Series

Kane Williamson (Capt), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Mark Craig, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, James Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling (WK)