India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI Prediction, Preview & Squad 2016

The second match of the ODI series between India and New Zealand will be played on Thursday, 20th October 2016 at the Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi. India thrashed New Zealand in the opening match of 5-match one-day international series, winning by six wickets with 101 balls to spare. The Indian team will look to repeat this victory and it is a tough time for BlacksCaps. Will BlackCaps win 2nd ODI bounce back or India will take the 2-0 lead in the series by winning this match? Let’s see the India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI prediction, match preview and possible squad.

India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI Prediction, Preview

Match Preview

All cricket fans were thinking that after whitewashed in the three-match Test series by host India, Kiwis will give tough competition to India in 50-over contest but it proved wrong by Men in Blue and bowled out them on only 190 in just the 44th over. The Black Caps bowling also could not do much and India won the match very easily. New Zealand quickly has to detect their mistakes and solve it if they want to win this second match of the series.

On other hands, Indian team roar like the tiger against New Zealand in the first ODI. Host restricted tourists on small total which was never likely to be enough. The vice-captain Virat Kohli scored 85 not out helped India to cross the winning line. Indian batting and bowling are doing well for the team so far but Kiwis know how to bounce back and team Indian have to go like this only in 2nd ODI. Here is the India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI prediction who will win.

India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI Prediction

According to recent form, India is in much better position to win this match as New Zealand failed to put any mark so far in the tour. So we will go with Indian team to win this 2nd ODI of the series.

Predicted Squad

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand Playing XI: Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Luke Ronchi (wk), Corey Anderson, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Doug Bracewell