India vs New Zealand 2nd Test Highlights & Scorecard

India vs New Zealand 2nd Test Highlights video and full match scorecard given below. India won the 2nd test match of the series against New Zealand at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata. The match is played from 30th September 2016 to 3rd October 2016. The IND vs NZ 2nd Test match was broadcasted on Star Sports 1 and 3. It was confortable win for Men in Blue on day 4 and with this win, India grab the 3-match Test series and leading it with 2-0.

Whereas, the 1st test match was dominated by the Indian spinner duo Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja. However, Kiwis was unable to stand front of the spin attack of the Indian bowlers. On other hands, all the Indian batsmen’s like Pujara, Rohit, Jadeja, Vijay played well-defined innings in the 1st test match.

India vs New Zealand 2nd Test Highlights

India vs New Zealand 2nd Test Highlights

Indian team won the 2nd test match on the day 4 only also they won this test series. Indian team is now  become number one team in the test ranking. However, this match was dominated by the bowlers and all the batsman were facing problems with the uneven bounce of the pitch.

While India won the toss and elected to bat first in this test. Whereas, In the first inning with the help of Rahane (77 runs), Pujara(87 runs) and Saha(54 runs) Indian team posted 316 runs. From Kiwis, Matt Henry picked up 3 wickets in the first innings.

In return, New Zealand innings collapsed on 204 runs only. Jeetan Patel was the top run scorer for the Kiwis team. Whereas he scored 47 runs in 47 balls. Bhuvaneshwar Kumar picked up 5 wickets in 15 overs by giving just 48 runs. India was having lead by 112 runs in the first innings

In the second innings of the test, India had a shaky start. Indian team was 45/4 at one time but Rohit Sharma(82 runs), Virat Kohli(45 runs), and Saha(58 runs) played crucial knocks. They gave stability to Indian team innings. However, Indian team scored 264 runs in the second innings and they take lead of 375 runs.

Kiwis again faild in the second innings they not even crossed the 200 runs marked and they lost this test match by 178 runs. Whereas in the second inning Tom Lattham(74 runs) was the top run scorer for New Zealand team. Ashwin, Jadeja, and Shami picked up 3 wickets each in the second inning and won the match for India. However Wriddhiman Saha got Man Of The Match award for his batting performances in both innings.

India vs New Zealand Scorecard (Day 4)

India 316 & 263

New Zealand 204 & 197 (81.1 ov)

India won by 178 runs

Man Of The Match – Wriddhiman Saha

Batsmen    B 4s  6s  SR  This   bowler Last 10 ovs 
Neil Wagner 5 43 0 0 11.62 0 (12b) 5 (33b)
Bowlers O M R W Econ 0s 4s 6s This spell
Mohammed Shami  18.1 5 46 3 2.53 84 6 0 2.1-2-0-1
Bhuvneshwar Kumar  12.0 4 28 1 2.33 56 2 0 1-0-5-0