India vs West Indies T20 Series 2016 Schedule & Broadcasters

India and West Indies will now play a 2 matches T20 series at the Central Broward Regional Park in Florida after the completion of the ongoing Test series. BCCI and WICB have finally decided the date and venue of this T20 series between West Indies and Indian cricket team. The two T20I matches will be played on 27 August and 28 August 2016 in the United States. Here is the complete India vs West Indies T20 Series 2016 schedule.

India vs West Indies T20 Series 2016 Schedule

India vs West Indies T20I Series 2016 Schedule

Match Date Time Venue
1st T20I 27 August 2016 7.30 PM IST Central Broward Regional Park, Florida, USA
2nd T20I 28 August 2016 7.30 PM IST Central Broward Regional Park, Florida, USA

Indian cricket team is currently playing four-match Test series between against West Indies which is scheduled to end on 22 August 2016 in Trinidad. Indian T20 captain, MS Dhoni will likely to play this series but he is rested for the West Indies Test series so it will be interesting to see him playing in the USA.

Most of the regular Indian T20 players are already in the West Indies like Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Ajinkya Rahane.

This is the first time that India will play any cricket series in the United states. New Zealand and West Indies had played two-match series in Florida back in 2012.

India vs West Indies T20 Series 2016 Live Telecast TV Channels

Ten sports network is the official broadcaster of the India vs West Indies Test series so they are most likely to telecast Ind vs WI T20I series too in India.  Indian viewers can watch India vs West Indies T20 Series on Star Sports. Viewers also have options to Live Streaming online on

Sky Sports will broadcast the West Indies vs India 2016 T20 series in the UK while the USA cricket fans can watch the tour on Willow TV.

India Vs West Indies 2016 test matches will live broadcast in Australia on Fox sports 4.

South Africa and Sub-Saharan Africa can watch it on SuperSport.

India vs West Indies T20 2016 Broadcasting TV Channels List

Country TV Channels
India Star Sports
United Kingdom Sky Sports
United States Willow TV
Australia Fox Sports
South Africa SuperSport


West Indies T20 squad: Andre Fletcher, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite (captain), Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Kieron Pollard, Lendl Simmons, Marlon Samuels, Samuel Badree, Sunil Narine.

India T20 squad: MS Dhoni (C) (WK), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra, Stuart Binny


  1. Ankit singh