Indian Champions League (ICL) Schedule, Teams & Players List

The inaugural edition of the Indian Champions League (ICL) organized by the Magpie Sports Group (MSG) is scheduled to take place soon. ICL is the franchise based Twenty20 cricket  tournament which is to be held in the United Arab Emirates. According to the Magpie Sports Group Director Manish Kumar Choudhary, it will feature several cricket stars from the current Indian team as well as former players.

It is aid that the ICL will give a platform for young cricketers to play alongside former international stars. The tournament officials are in contact with many international stars. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is not in the favor of ICL. But ICL’s official said that they have nothing to do with the BCCI and they will approach the ICC the event is being held in Dubai.

Indian Champions League (ICL) Schedule, Teams & Players

The Magpie Group already signed a three-year agreement with the International Cricket Council (ICC) over conducting the Indian Champions League (ICL) in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Indian Champions League (ICL) Schedule

ICL schedule is not released by the officials but it will be announced soon after that we will update here. The tournament format will have a total of 52 matches which include the two semi-finals and the final match. CPL will have eight franchises teams and each team will be playing six matches in the group stage of the tournament. The CPL winning team will get prize money of Rs 1 crore.

ICL Teams

The teams that will feature in the inaugural edition of Indian Champions League are Delhi Badshah, Indore Rockets, Mumbai Star, Chennai Warriors, Hyderabad Riders, Bangalore Tigers, Lucknow Super Stars and Chandigarh Heroes.

ICL Players

Each team in the ICL will include four national level players. Many Indian cricketers are expected to participate.  The former Sri Lankan stars like Sanath Jayasuriya, Chaminda Vaas, Upul Tharanga and New Zealand’s Jacob Oram have already confirmed their participation.

The more info on the Indian Champions League (ICL) will be updated here soon as we go close to the tournament.