IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony: Date, Time, Venue, Stars & Tickets

The most anticipated event of the year, VIVO IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony is all set to kick off on 5th April. The 10th edition of Indian Premier League is expected to be bigger and better from last seasons. Unlike last nine years, the 10th edition of the IPL shall see eight separate opening ceremonies at the home grounds of the 8 franchises which includes Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Kolkata, Mumbai, Mohali, Pune and Rajkot. Here you can find IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony date, time, venue, stars and tickets information.

The world’s most popular domestic T20 tournament will feature most talented cricketers from around the world. IPL Opening Ceremony is marked as the beginning of the tournament and fans eagerly wait for it. [ IPL Schedule, TV Channels, Live Stream, Squad, Points Table]

IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony

The IPL 2017 opening ceremony would be a star-studded event like every year and this year it is expected to be grand as the league has reached in its 10th season. A complete list of Bollywood and international superstars who will entertain at the event will be listed below. Read Also: IPL 2017 Schedule

Parineeti Chopra, Malaika Arora Tiger Shroff and Shraddha Kapoor, Amy Jackson and Riteish Deshmukh are expected to perform at eight opening ceremonies this year. The IPL 2017 opening ceremony will take place at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad. The IPL opening ceremony is also the most viewed event in recent times because of the big star performances who entertain viewers with sizzling on the stage.

IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony: Date, Time, Venue, Stars & Tickets

Date: April 5, 2017 (Before Match 1 of IPL 10)

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Time: 7:00 PM IST

TV Channels: Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD

Live streaming: Hotstar app

Tickets: BookMyShow and Ticketgenie

Star attractions: Shraddha Kapoor, Kriti Sanon, Tiger Shroff,  Malaika Arora and Hrithik Roshan.

In the first match of the tournament, defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore in Hyderabad. Total 60 matches will be played in the IPL 10 and conclude with the final in Hyderabad on May 21, 2017.

Indore will also witness IPL 2017 excitement this year since 2011. Maharashtra derby will take place on April 6 in Pune where Rising Pune Supergiants will take on Mumbai Indians. Watch IPL 2017 Live Streaming online on Hotstar.