IPL 2018 Schedule & Time Table: Start Date & End Date

The 11th edition of world’s biggest T20 cricket tournament, Indian Premier League (IPL 2018) is set to take place from April 4 and will conclude on 31 May 2018 with a big final. Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals are also returned to Indian Premier League after the completion of 2-year ban. IPL 2018 will be different from last seasons as all the players will go in the IPL auction and every franchise would look to buy key players. You can find IPL 2018 schedule and full time table & match fixtures here once it confirmed by the BCCI.

Mumbai Indians is the defending champion of IPL 2018 who defeated Rising Pune Supergiant in 2017 final. Chinese mobile manufacturer VIVO has retained the title sponsorship for cash-rich League for another five years (2018-22). The 2018 IPL could well be a completely different from previous seasons because everything will start once again.[ IPL 2018 Teams Squads ]

IPL 2018 Schedule

IPL 2018 Schedule & Time Table

The Vivo IPL 2018 schedule is confirmed, the league will start on 4th April and will end on 31 May 2018. The complete IPL 11 Fixtures will be announced by the IPL’s Governing Council very soon. The IPL 2018 will last for 47 days across 10 venues. As per IPL 2018 schedule, each team played 14 games in league stage – seven at home and seven in away and top four teams will now play playoffs. Star Sports bought the IPL 2018 media rights beating Sony Sports.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) is all set to participate in the IPL 2018. IPL 2018 schedule and PDF download of full fixtures with the venue, date, and time table will be available here soon.

According to Indian Premier League 2017 schedule, it will officially kick off with an opening ceremony before the match on April 5, 2017. The 10th season of Indian Premier League will see a total of 60 matches played across India. The 2017 IPL timetable with full matches, date, match timings and venue are listed above.

Vivo IPL 2018 Teams

Moreover, after its inception, Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians have dominated the League by winning the IPL Twice. Whereas, Rajasthan Royals have won it one time.

Whereas, Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab hasn’t won the IPL Trophy yet as they are participating from the Begining of the League. In Indian Premier League, teams play and apply their strategies according to the IPL schedule and their fixtures.

Team Location Home venue Capacity
KingsXI Punjab Punjab (Mohali) Bindra Stadium Mohali 25,000
Mumbai Indians Maharashtra (Mumbai) Wankhede Stadium 33,000
Royals Maharashtra (Pune) Sahara Stadium 42,000
Royal Challengers Banglore Karnataka (Banglore) Chinnaswamy stadium 40,000
Kolkata Knight Riders West Bengal (Kolkata) Eden Garden 67,000
Sunrisers Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh(Hyderabad) Ranjiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium 65,000
Delhi Daredevils Delhi Feroz Shah Kotla 41,000
Chennai Super Kings Chennai Green Park Stadium, Kanpur 28,000

IPL’s popularity has increased immensely after its introduction in 2007 by the BCCI Chairman Lalit Modi. Moreover, as of now the IPL is the most viewed cricket league in the world and ranks sixth among all sports leagues. Although IPL is not just a Sports League in India its a lot more than that. Not only it contributes by entertaining the Viewers across the Country but also massively contributes to India’s GDP as well. Keep checking this page for the Vivo IPL 2018 Schedule and match fixtures.