IPL Auction 2017 Highlights: Ben Stokes top buy, Ishant Sharma unsold

Bangalore: The IPL 2017 auction concluded and English all-rounder Ben Stokes stole the show as he was bought by Rising Pune Supergiants for Rs 14.5 crore becoming the most expensive overseas player in the history of the IPL. The left-arm fast bowler Tymal Mills is the second costliest player with 12 crore by Royal Challengers Bangalore while Trent Boult and Kagiso Rabada also got a good price at the auction.

Afghanistan’s young talent Rashid Khan Arman bagged Rs4 crore from Sunrisers Hyderabad who also bought spin bowler-all-rounder Mohammed Nabi.

IPL Auction 2017 Highlights

The uncapped Indian players such as T. Natarajan who recently impressed everyone in the Tamil Nadu Premier League bagged a whopping margin of Rs.3 crores from his base price of Rs. 10 lakhs. Rajasthan’s left-arm pacer Aniket Chaudhary also bagged Rs. 2 crore from RCB. Karnataka’s Krishnappa Gowtham who has performed well in the domestic also got a Rs. 2 crore from Mumbai Indians.

India pacer Varun Aaron gets Rs. 2.8 crore from Kings XI Punjab, while leg-spinner Karn Sharma bought for Rs3.2 crore by Mumbai Indians. However, players like Cheteshwar Pujara, Irfan Pathan and Ishant Sharma went unsold at the auction.

Here is the full list of players bought in the 2017 IPL auctions in Bengaluru on Monday:

No. Name Team Price (INR)
1 Eoin Morgan Kings XI Punjab 2 crores
2 Pawan Negi Royal Challengers Bangalore 1 crore
3 Angelo Mathews Delhi Daredevils 2 crores
4 Ben Stokes Rising Pune Supergiants 14.5 crores
5 Corey Anderson Delhi Daredevils 1 crore
6 Nicholas Pooran Mumbai Indians 30 lakhs
7 Kagiso Rabada Delhi Daredevils 5 crores
8 Trent Boult Kolkata Knight Riders 5 crores
9 Tymal Mills Royal Challengers Bangalore 12 crores
10 Pat Cummins Delhi Daredevils 4.5 crores
11 Mitchell Johnson Mumbai Indians 2 crores
12 Ankit Bawane Delhi Daredevils 10 lakhs
13 Tanmay Agarwal Sunrisers Hyderabad 10 lakhs
14 Mohammad Nabi Sunrisers Hyderabad 30 lakhs
15 K Gowtham Mumbai Indians 2 crores
16 Rahul Tewatia Kings XI Punjab 25 lakhs
17 Aditya Tare Delhi Daredevils 25 lakhs
18 Eklavya Dwivedi Sunrisers Hyderabad 75 lakhs
19 Aniket Chaudhary Royal Challengers Bangalore 2 crores
20 T Natarajan Kings XI Punjab 3 crores
21 Nathu Singh Gujarat Lions 50 lakhs
22 Basil Thampi Gujarat Lions 85 lakhs
23 M Ashwin Delhi Daredevils 1 crore
24 TS Baroka Gujarat Lions 10 lakhs
25 Rashid Khan Sunrisers Hyderabad 4 crores
26 Pravin Tambe Sunrisers Hyderabad 10 lakhs
27 Chris Woakes Kolkata Knight Riders 4.2 crores
28 Karn Sharma Mumbai Indians 3.2 crores
29 Rishi Dhawan Kolkata Knight Riders 55 lakhs
30 Matt Henry Kings XI Punjab 50 lakhs
31 Jaydev Unadkat Rising Pune Supergiants 30 lakhs
32 Varun Aaron Kings XI Punjab 2.80 crores
33 Manpreet Gony Gujarat Lions 60 lakhs
34 Martin Guptill Kings XI Punjab  50 lakhs
35 Jason Roy Gujarat Lions 1 crore
36 Saurabh Tiwary Mumbai Indians 30 lakhs
37 Chris Jordan Sunrisers Hyderabad 50 lakhs
38 Nathan Coulter-Nile Kolkata Knight Riders 3.5 crores
39 Praveen Dubey Royal Challengers Bangalore 10 lakhs
40 Navdeep Saini Delhi Daredevils 10 lakhs
41 Ben Laughlin Sunrisers Hyderabad 30 lakhs
42 B Stanlake Royal Challengers Bangalore 30 lakhs
43 Md Siraj Sunrisers Hyderabad 2.6 crores
44 Rahul Chahar Rising Pune Supergiants 10 lakhs
45 Saurabh Kumar Rising Pune Supergiants 10 lakhs
46 Asela Gunaratne Mumbai Indians 30 lakhs
47 Dan Christian Rising Pune Supergiants 1 crore
48 Rovman Powell Kolkata Knight Riders 30 lakhs
49 Darren Sammy Kings XI Punjab 30 lakhs
50 Munaf Patel Gujarat Lions 30 lakhs
51 Rinku Singh Kings XI Punjab 10 lakhs
52 Shashank Singh Delhi Daredevils 10 lakhs
53 Milind Tandon Rising Pune Supergiants 10 lakhs
54 Kulwant Khejroliya Mumbai Indians 10 lakhs
55 Chirag Suri Gujarat Lions 10 lakhs
56 Shelley Shaurya Gujarat Lions 10 lakhs
57 Shubham Agrawal Gujarat Lions 10 lakhs
58 Sanjay Yadav Kolkata Knight Riders 10 lakhs
59 Ishank Jaggi Kolkata Knight Riders 10 lakhs
60 Rahul Tripathi Rising Pune Supergiants 10 lakhs
61 Pratham Singh Gujarat Lions 10 lakhs
62 Akshdeep Nath Gujarat Lions 10 lakhs
63 Darren Bravo Kolkata Knight Riders 50 lakhs
64 Manoj Tiwary Rising Pune Supergiants 50 lakhs
65 Sayan Ghosh Kolkata Knight Riders 10 lakhs
66 Lockie Ferguson Rising Pune Supergiants 50 lakhs

Here is the list of the additions of the players in each squad after the auction.

Delhi Daredevils: Angelo Mathews, Corey Anderson, Kagiso Rabada, Pat Cummins, Ankit Bawne, Aditya Tare, Murugan Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Shashank Singh

Gujarat Lions: Nathu Singh, Basil Thampy, Tejas Singh Baroka, Manpreet Gony, Jason Roy, Munaf Patel, Chirag Suri, Shelly Shaurya, Shubham Agrawal, Pratham Singh, Aksh Deep Nath

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Tanmay Agarwal, Mohammad Nabi, Ekalavya Dwivedi, Rashid Khan, Pravin Tambe, Chris Jordan, Ben Laughlin, Mohammed Siraj

Rising Pune Supergiants: Ben Stokes, Jaydev Unadkat, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Kumar, Dan Christian, Milind Tandon, R Tripathi, Manoj Tiwary, Lockie Ferguson

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Pawan Negi, Tymal Mills, Aniket Choudhary, Praveen Dubey, Billy Stanlake

Mumbai Indians: Nicholas Pooran, Mitchell Johnson, K Gowtham, Karn Sharma, Saurabh Tiwary, A Gunarathna, K Khejroliya

Kings XI Punjab: Eoin Morgan, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Matt Henry, Varun Aaron, Martin Guptill, Darren Sammy, Rinku Singh

Kolkata Knight Riders: Trent Boult, Chris Woakes, Rishi Dhawan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rovman Powell, R Sanjay Yadav, Ishank Jaggi, Darren Bravo, Sayan Ghosh