IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony: Watch Live Streaming Online, on TV

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 will begin on April 5 and the grand opening ceremony of IPL 10 is scheduled to take place at home ground of Sunrisers Hyderabad. The first match will be played between defending champions Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad. But before that, the opening ceremony of the country’s biggest extravaganza to be held at same venue. Here’ how to watch IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony live streaming online or on TV.

Watch IPL 2017 Live Streaming


This year, there are eight opening ceremonies are to be held at each of the home grounds which includes Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Kolkata, Mumbai, Mohali, Pune and Rajkot. British model Amy Jackson will perform at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium and crowd will also witness some local talents.

IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony Live Streaming

The opening ceremony of the Vivo IPL 2017 is expected to feature a number of performances from Bollywood and Hollywood celebrities plus various dancers,  performers, folk artists, and percussionists. As per reports, movie ‘Baaghi’ stars Shraddha Kapoor and Tiger Shroff, Malaika Arora and Hrithik Roshan would perform at the IPL 2017 opening ceremony.

Last year, the major stars attraction were DJ Bravo, Major Lazer, Ranveer Singh, Katrina Kaif, Jacqueline Fernandez, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Kings United dance group, etc.

Apart from the high-quality cricket action, the opening ceremony is also an occasion for the Indian Premier League fans to look forward. IPL Opening Ceremony officially marks the beginning of the world’s biggest Twenty20 league. All the IPL franchises and top players will attend the event.

Vivo IPL 10 Opening Ceremony Details

Date: April 5, 2017

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Timing: Starts at 6:30 PM IST

Tickets available online: BookMyShow

IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony Live Streaming

The opening ceremony of the cash-rich league will be held on 5th April 2017 in Hyderabad. The fans can watch the live telecast of the ceremony on Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD while IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony live streaming online will be available on Hotstar app and website.

India: TV: Sony Six/HD and Sony Max/HD. Live Streaming: Hotstar.

UK: TV: Sky Sports. Live Streaming: Sky Go

US: TV: Willow TV. Live Streaming: Willow TV Online 

Middle East: TV: OSN. Live Streaming: OSN Online 

South Africa and Sub-Saharan Africa: TV: Super Sport. Live Streaming: Super Sport video

Caribbean: TV: Flow TV

A total of 60 matches will be played in the IPL 2017 over a span of 47 days and it will end with final on May 21.