IPL 2018 Auction Date, Time & Players List

Indian Premier League season (IPL 11) is seven months away to start but buzz among the fans on IPL 2018 auction is already started. IPL auction 2018 would be a special and important part of the world’s most popular T20 league as this would be an open auction without players retention. If there will be an open auction then no IPL franchise can retain players and every player such as Dhoni, Virat, Rohit, etc would have to bring in the pool for auction. We have to wait for the official confirmation regarding IPL auction from BCCI.

Cricket fans love to hear Richard Madley’s British accent during the auction who is doing it for last 10 seasons. This season, many cricket players from all over the world are expected to take part in the auction and teams franchises is expected to bid huge amount of money on these players. As per some reports, BCCI would give permission to franchises to retain maximum 2 players but not confirmed yet.

IPL 2018 Auction

IPL 2018 auction will take place on February 20 in Bengaluru. The teams who will take part in the IPL auction 2018 are Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals. This year teams owner will have a chance to pick some of the big players and build a strong team. This is the 11th edition of Indian Premier League and this is the first IPL auction after the end of the 10 years term of franchises to retain the players.

IPL 2018 Auction

IPL season 11 auction will take place in February in Bengaluru and the league is expected to start in first-week of April and conclude in May 2018. The time, venue and list of players to go under the hammer in the IPL auction will be updated here once it confirmed by the IPL governing council.

IPL 2018 Auction date: 20 February 2018

IPL 2018 Auction time: 9 am IST

Auction Location: Bengaluru

The teams can have a maximum of 27 players including 9 overseas players. As many as 76 players including 28 overseas will go under the hammer at the 2017 IPL auction.

As many as 140 cricketers including 44 overseas players have been retained by the VIVO IPL franchises for 2017 season.

Team Purse Spent Balance Purse Purse Spent (Rs. In Crs) Balance Purse (Rs. In Crs) Total Players in the squad Overseas Players
DD 445,000,000 215,000,000 44.5 21.5 18 5
KXIP 426,500,000 233,500,000 42.65 23.35 19 5
KKR 462,500,000 197,500,000 46.25 19.75 14 4
MI 544,450,000 115,550,000 54.445 11.555 20 6
RCB 531,750,000 128,250,000 53.175 12.825 20 8
SRH 451,000,000 209,000,000 45.1 20.9 17 5
GL 469,000,000 191,000,000 46.9 19.1 16 5
RPS 516,500,000 143,500,000 51.65 14.35 16 6
Total 3,846,700,000 1,433,300,000 384.67 143.33 140 44

VIVO IPL 2017 Players Released by the Teams

Kings XI Punjab: Mitchell Johnson, Rishi Dhawan, Kyle Abbott, Farhaan Behardien.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Morne Morkel, Brad Hogg, Jason Holder, Colin Munro, John Hastings, Jaydev Unadkat, Rajgopal Satish, Manan Sharma, Shaun Tait.

Rising Pune Super Giants: Kevin Pietersen, Ishant Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Albie Morkel, George Bailey, Murgan Ashwin, Thisara Perera, RP Singh, Scott Boland, Sourabh Tiwary, Peter Handscomb.

Delhi Daredevils: Nathan Coulter-Nile, Imran Tahir, Joel Paris, Pawan Negi, Pawan Suyal, Akhil Herwadkar, Mahipal Lomror.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Varun Aaron, Abu Nechim, David Wiese, Kane Richardson, Vikramjeet Malik, Praveen Dubey, Akshay Karnewar, Vikas Tokas, Parvez Rasool, Chris Jordan.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Karn Sharma, Ashish Reddy, Eoin Morgan, Trent Boult, T Suman, Aditya Tare.

Gujarat Lions: Dale Steyn, Paras Dogra, Eklavya Dwivedi, Sarabjit Ladda, Pravin Tambe, Umang Sharma, Amit Mishra, Akshdeep Nath.

Mumbai Indians: Corey Anderson, Marchant De Lange, Unmukt Chand, Akshay Wakhare, Nathu Singh, Kishore Kamanth, Martin Guptill, Jerome Taylor.

Also Read: IPL 2017 Schedule & Time-Table

IPL 2018 Auction Rules

Date & Time February 2018 in Bengaluru
Participating Teams Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, CSK and RR
Players Retained Every franchise can retain players from the previous squad
Spending Cap $5 million
Minimum Salary $50,000
Under-22 players min Salary $22,000

Players List For IPL Auction 2018:

Out of 351 players, 130 players are capped, 219 players are uncapped and two cricketers are from associate players quota (Canada and Ireland) are set to go under the hammer in the IPL 2016 auction.  A maximum of 116 players can be chosen at the auction.

Here we will place complete live updates of IPL 2018 Auction. So stay tuned to us more news and latest updates.

One Response

  1. vasu