Gujarat Lions Schedule IPL 2017: Timetable, Fixture & Squad for IPL 10

The Rajkot-based franchise Gujarat Lions played brilliantly in their debut Indian Premier League (IPL) season and finished top of the table.  The Suresh Raina-led side won maximum matches last season but failed to reach the final after losing both their qualifiers. GL have some talented and explosive players and the team will aim this year to win the IPL 10 trophy. Gujarat Lions schedule and squads for IPL 2017 is already announced.

This year, Lions will play their home matches at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot as well as at Green Park Stadium in Kanpur which is their second home venue. Gujarat Lions will start their IPL 10 campaign against Gambhir’s Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on 7 April 2017. Afer that, GL will take on defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in an away match.

Gujarat Lions Schedule

The Gujarat Lions will depend on their strong batting lineup which includes Raina, Jason Roy, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Aaron Finch while bowling department features James Faulkner, Ravindra Jadeja and Munaf Patel. Get the complete Gujarat Lions schedule and squads for IPL 2017 below.

Gujarat Lions Schedule IPL 2017

Date  Day  Teams  Venue Time
April 7 Friday Gujarat Lions vs Kolkata Knight Riders Rajkot 8.00 PM
April 9 Sunday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat Lions Hyderabad 4.00 PM
April 14 Friday Gujarat Lions vs Rising Pune Supergiant Rajkot 8.00 PM
April 16 Sunday Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Lions Mumbai 4.00 PM
April 18 Tuesday Gujarat Lions vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Rajkot 8.00 PM
April 21 Friday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat Lions Kolkata 8.00 PM
April 23 Sunday Gujarat Lions vs Kings XI Punjab Rajkot 4.00 PM
April 27 Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Lions Bengaluru 8.00 PM
April 29 Saturday  Gujarat Lions vs Mumbai Indians Rajkot 8.00 PM
May 1 Monday Rising Pune Supergiant vs Gujarat Lions Pune 8.00 PM
May 4 Thursday Delhi Daredevils vs Gujarat Lions Delhi 8.00 PM
May 7 Sunday Kings XI Punjab vs Gujarat Lions Mohali 8.00 PM
May 10 Wednesday  Gujarat Lions vs Delhi Daredevils Kanpur 8.00 PM
May 13 Saturday Gujarat Lions vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Kanpur 4.00 PM

Gujarat Lions squad

Suresh Raina (C),  Akshdeep Nath,  Shubham Agarwal,  Basil Thampi, Dwayne Bravo,  Chirag Suri,  James Faulkner,  Aaron Finch, Manpreet Gony,  Ishan Kishan,  Ravindra Jadeja,  Shadab Jakati, Dinesh Karthik (W),  Shivil Kaushik,  Dhawal Kulkarni, Praveen Kumar,  Brendon McCullum,  Munaf Patel,  Pratham Singh, Jason Roy,  Pradeep Sangwan,  Jaydev Shah,  Shelley Shaurya, Nathu Singh,  Dwayne Smith,  Tejas Baroka,  Andrew Tye.