Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 2017 IPL Team Squad

Kings XI Punjab is Mohali, a Punjab-based cricket team in the Indian Premier League. KXIP finished bottom of the table in IPL 2016 despite talented players in the squad. The team has never won the tournament and remain one of the most inconsistent teams in the league. The team is lead by South African batsman David Miller. Punjab team is jointly owned by Bollywood actress Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Dabur’s Mohit Burman and Karan Paul. The home ground of the Kings XI Punjab is PCA Stadium, Mohali.

Kings XI Punjab has retained total 19 players for the IPL 2017 despite team’s poor performance in the previous editions. The team has released only four players from the squad – Mitchell Johnson, Rishi Dhawan, Kyle Abbott and Farhaan Behardien.

Kings XI Punjab Team Squad for IPL 2016

The players added to the Kings XI Punjab 2017 team squad after the IPL 2017 auction are Tanmay Agarwal, Mohammad Nabi, Ekalavya Dwivedi, Rashid Khan, Pravin Tambe, Chris Jordan, Ben Laughlin and Mohammed Siraj.

Kings XI Punjab 2017 Team Squad

Manan Vohra, Axar Patel, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Anureet Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Wriddhiman Saha, Murali Vijay, NS Naik, Mohit Sharma, KC Cariappa, Armaan Jaffer, Pradeep Sahu, Swapnil Singh. Hashim Amla, Marcus Stoinis, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller.Eoin Morgan, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Matt Henry, Varun Aaron, Martin Guptill, Darren Sammy and Rinku Singh

Kings XI Punjab Statistics Till 2015

Year Matches Wins Losses No Result Win %
2008 15 10 5 0 66.66%
2009 14 7 7 0 50.00%
2010 14 4 10 0 28.57%
2011 14 7 7 0 50.00%
2012 16 8 8 0 50.00%
2013 16 8 8 0 50.00%
2014 17 12 5 0 70.58%
2015 13 3 10 0 30.00%
Total 120 59 60 0 49.166%

Kings XI Punjab team finished bottom of the league table in IPL 2015. They only won three in entire IPL 2015. The team completely depends upon Glenn Maxwell  & David Miller for their batting. This IPL season they will try to show good performance with a well-balanced side.