IPL 2016: Mumbai Indians Vs Gujarat Lions Prediction

Mumbai Indians (MI) is all set to take on Gujarat Lions (GL) in their 3rd match of IPL 2016 on this Saturday, 16 April 2016. The match will take place at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Check out the Mumbai Indians Vs Gujarat Lions match prediction below.

After shocking defeat in the opening game against Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) at the Wankhede Stadium on April 9, Mumbai Indians came back strongly and defeated Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in their second match and they would be keen to carry on this winning momentum against Gujarat Lions, who have won both their matches so far in the IPL 2016.

Mumbai Indians would be feeling very confident after captain Rohit Sharma who scored unbeaten 84 that flattened KKR and Jos Buttler amazing knock.

By winning both matches – Kings XI Punjab (away by 5 wickets) and RPS (at home in Rajkot by 7 wickets), Gujarat Lions would look to win this match also against Mumbai.

Mumbai Indians Vs Gujarat Lions Match PredictionMumbai Indians Vs Gujarat Lions Match Prediction

Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Lions both have good quality players. It will be a close game and whichever team will perform today good will win this match. But looking at the current form of both teams, Gujarat Lions (GL) looking more confident but our prediction is for Mumbai Indians to win this match.

Astrological Prediction: Australian opener Aaron Finch will be the key for Gujarat Lions to win today’s IPL match.


Squads Gujarat Lions: Aaron Finch, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina (captain), Dwayne Bravo, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Akshdeep Nath, James Faulkner, Praveen Kumar, Shadab Jakati, Praveen Tambe, Paras Dogra, Eklavya Dwivedi, Ishan Kishan, Shivli Kaushik, Dhawal Kulkarni, Sarabjit Ladda, Amit Mishra, Pradeep Sangwan, Jaydev Shah, Umang Sharma, Dwayne Smith, Dale Steyn, Andrew Tye.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Jos Buttler, Mitchell McClenaghan, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Harbhajan Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Tim Southee, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal, R Vinay Kumar, Corey Anderson, Unmukht Chand, Marchant de Lange, Siddhesh Lad, Kishore Kamath, Krunal Pandya, Kishore Kamath, Deepak Punia, Nitish Rana, Jitesh Sharma, Nathu Singh, Akshay Wakhare, Lendl Simmons, Lasith Malinga.