Royal Challengers Bangalore Schedule IPL 2017: RCB Fixtures & Squad in IPL 10

Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of the most liked teams in the IPL. This team has the largest fan base in the country and there are many reasons for this. IPL is all about entertainment and this team knows well how to entertain the fans. The 10 edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) begins from April 05 and RCB will face Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the opening game. Check out the Royal Challengers Bangalore schedule and squad for IPL 2017.

RCB has probably the best batting lineup in the IPL but they have failed to win the IPL even single time. The red army has reached final thrice but were beaten every time. They were beaten by Sunrises in the last years final. This year team would love to go one step further and try to win the trophy.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Schedule

The batting lineup will again depend heavily on the shoulder of Gayle, Virat, de Villers. This is probably the best combination of batsman that you would want to have in your team. Gayle will have to step up and perform well from the start.

Kohli has been in sublime form in the international cricket and de Villers needs no introduction. AB is probably the only cricketer that can do anything on the cricket field and if he gets going, bowlers would be begging for mercy because he can hit the ball in any direction. He has all the shots in the book. In the middle order, Watson needs to joi9n the party. KL Rahul will also play the key role in the team as he performed brilliantly on the team last year.

The bowling department is one of the weakest points of this side. The players like Chahal, Badree, Milne will have to step up and perform well. The team has added Tymal Mills who is a wonderful bowler in the limited over the format for England. He was the second most expensive player in the auction and will have the huge responsibility of justifying that price.

RCB have received a massive blow after their strike bowler Mitchell Strack was ruled out of the tournament due to injury. He was their best bowler last season. The team also suffered a massive blow in form of injury to Kohli as he will not take part in the initial phase of the competition. Let’s see the complete Royal Challengers Bangalore schedule, fixture with dates, time and venues of RCB matches in Vivo IPL 10.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Schedule IPL 2017

Date Day Teams Venue Time
April 5 Wednesday Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore  Hyderabad 8 PM
April 8 Saturday Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi Daredevils  Bengaluru 8 PM
April 10 Monday Kings XI Punjab Royal Challengers Bangalore  Indore 8 PM
April 14 Friday Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai Indians  Bengaluru 4 PM
April 16 Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore Rising Pune Supergiant  Mumbai 8 PM
April 18 Tuesday Gujarat Lions Royal Challengers Bangalore  Rajkot 8 PM
April 23 Sunday Kolkata Knight Riders Royal Challengers Bangalore  Kolkata 8 PM
April 25 Tuesday Royal Challengers Bangalore Sunrisers Hyderabad  Bengaluru 8 PM
April 27 Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore Gujarat Lions Bengaluru 8 PM
April 29 Saturday Rising Pune Supergiant Royal Challengers Bangalore  Pune 4 PM
May 1 Monday Mumbai Indians Royal Challengers Bangalore  Mumbai 4 PM
May 5 Friday Royal Challengers Bangalore Kings XI Punjab  Bengaluru 8 PM
May 7 Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata Knight Riders  Bengaluru 4 PM
May 14 Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore Royal Challengers Bangalore  Delhi 8 PM

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad:

This team should have won at least thrice as they have all the big arsenals in their lineup. They have retained all the big guns this season also.

Virat Kohli (c), Pawan Negi, Tymal Mills, Aniket Choudhary, Praveen Dubey, Billy Stanlake, KL Rahul, AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Mandeep Singh, Adam Milne, Sarfaraz Khan, S Aravind, Kedar Jadhav, Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Samuel Badree, Iqbal Abdulla, Travis Head, Sachin Baby, Avesh Khan, Tabraiz Shamsi.