IPL 2016 Today’s Matches Schedule & Points Table

After the World T20 ended, the IPL fever is all set to take over. Indian Premier League 2016 season also known as IPL 9 or Vivo IPL 2016 will be the ninth edition of the popular Twenty20 cricket league, IPL. The league was started in 2007 by BCCI to promote young talents. Here on this page, you will get today IPL match information.

The IPL 2016 T20 cricket tournament is scheduled to be played between 9 April to 29 May 2016. The IPL 2016 season will have two new teams, the Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiantsbased representing the cities Rajkot and Pune respectively. These teams will replace the Chennai Super Kings and the Rajasthan Royals in 2016 IPL.

In Indian Premier League 2016 season, there will be total 60 matches, including 56 Group Stage Matches and 4 Playoff Matches. IPL 2016 will be played across 10 venues in India. Check out the complete IPL schedule 2016.

today IPL match 2016 cricket live scores

Today IPL Match (KKR vs DD)



Kolkata Knight Riders


Delhi Daredevils

Today IPL match is KKR vs DD.

Day  Date  Time  Mat. No.  Venue
Sunday 10 April 8.00 PM 21 Kolkata

IPL 2016 Points Table

Team Pld W L NR Pts NRR
Delhi Daredevils
Gujarat Lions
Kings XI Punjab
Kolkata Knight Riders
Mumbai Indians  1  1  0
Rising Pune Supergiants  1  1  0  2
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sunrisers Hyderabad

How to Watch IPL 2016 Live Matches?

Indian and its sub-continent cricket viewers can watch today IPL match and all other 2016 IPL T20 matches live on Sony Six, Set Max and Sony ESPN. You can watch IPL 2016 live streaming on Set Max website – sonyliv.com and Hotstar.com.

If you want to watch IPL live matches in the stadium then book your IPL 2016 tickets. You can watch IPL 2016 live streaming on Set Max website – sonyliv.com and Hotstar.com.

Check out the complete IPL 2016 live telecast TV channels worldwide.

To get latest and fastest today’s live IPL 2016 matches score, visit IPL’s official website – IPLT20.com

IPL 2016 Players Bought in Auction 

Here is the players list with price bought in IPL 2016 auction by the teams.

Delhi Daredevils (DD):

Sanju Samson (Rs. 4.2 crore), Chris Morris (Rs. 7 crore), Carlos Brathwaite (Rs. 4.2 crore), Karun Nair (Rs. 4 crore), Rishabh Pant (Rs 1.9 crore), Pawan Negi (Rs 8.5 crore), Sam Billings (Rs 30 lakhs), SK Ahmed (Rs 10 lakhs), Pratyush Singh (Rs 10 lakhs), Joel Paris (Rs 30 lakhs), Pawan Suyal (Rs 10 lakhs), Chama Milind (Rs 10 lakhs), Akhil Herwadkar (Rs 10 lakhs), Mahipal Lomror (Rs 10 lakhs).

Gujarat Lions (GL):

Dinesh Karthik (Rs. 2.3 crore), Dhawal Kulkarni (Rs. 2 crore), Praveen Kumar (Rs. 3.5 crore), Dale Steyn (Rs. 2.3 crore), Dwayne Smith (Rs. 2.3 crore), Paras Dogra (Rs 10 lakhs), Ishan Kishan (Rs 30 lakhs), Eklavya Dwivedi (Rs 1 crore). Pradeep Sangwan (Rs 20 lakhs), Pravin Tambe (Rs 20 lakhs), Shivil Kaushik (Rs 10 lakhs), Sarabjit Ladda (Rs 10 lakhs), Aaron Finch (Rs 1 crore), Umang Sharma (Rs 10 lakhs), Andrew Tye (Rs 50 lakhs), Shadab Jakati (Rs 20 lakhs), Akash Deep Nath (Rs 10 lakhs), Jaydev Shah (Rs 20 lakhs), Amit Mishra (Rs 10 lakhs).

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP):

Mohit Sharma (Rs. 6.5 crore), Marcus Stonis (Rs. 55 Lakhs), Kyle Abbott (Rs. 2.1 crore), K C Cariappa (Rs 80 Lakhs), Arman Jaffer (Rs 10 Lakhs), Pradeep Sahu (Rs 10 Lakhs), Swapnil SIngh (Rs 10 Lakhs), Farhaan Behardein (Rs 30 Lakhs)

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR):

Colin Munro (Rs. 30 lakhs), John Hastings (Rs. 1.3 crore), Jaydev Unadkat (Rs. 1.6 crore), Ankit Rajpoot (Rs 1.5 crore), Jason Holder (Rs 70 Lakhs), R Sathish (Rs 20 Lakhs), Manan Sharma (Rs 10 Lakhs).

Mumbai Indians (MI):

Jos Buttler (Rs. 3.8 crore), Tim Southee (Rs. 2.5 crore), Nathu Singh (Rs 3.2 crore), Jitesh Sharma (Rs 10 Lakhs), KP Kamath (1.4 crore), Krunal Pandya (Rs 2 crore), Deepak Punia (Rs 10 Lakhs).

Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS):

Ishant Sharma (Rs. 3.8 crore), Irfan Pathan (Rs. 1 crore), Kevin Pietersen (Rs. 3.3 crore), Mitchell Marsh (Rs. 4.8 crore), RP Singh (Rs. 30 Lakhs), Ankit Sharma (Rs 10 Lakhs), Rajat Bhatia (Rs 60 Lakhs), Ishwar Pandey (Rs 20 Lakhs), Murugan Ashwin (4.5 crore), Ankush Bains (Rs 10 Lakhs), Peter Handscomb (Rs 30 Lakhs), Thisara Perrera (Rs 1 crore), Baba Aparajith (Rs 10 Lakhs), Deepak Chahar (Rs 10 Lakhs), Ashok Dinda (Rs 50 Lakhs), Scott Boland (Rs 50 Lakhs), Adam Zampa (Rs 30 Lakhs), Jaskaran Singh (Rs 10 Lakhs).

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB):                   

Stuart Binny (Rs. 2 crore), Shane Watson (Rs. 9.5 crore), Travis Head (Rs. 50 Lakhs), Sachin Baby (Rs 10 Lakhs), Iqbal Abdulla (Rs 10 Lakhs), Praven Dubey (Rs 35 Lakhs), Akshay Karenwar (Rs 10 Lakhs), Kane Richardson (Rs 2 crore), Samuel Badree (Rs 50 Lakhs), V Malik (Rs 20 Lakhs), Vikas Tokas (Rs 10 Lakhs).

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH):

Yuvraj Singh (Rs. 7 Crore), Ashish Nehra (Rs. 5.5 Crore), Mustafizur Rahman (Rs. 1.4 crore), Barinder Sran (Rs. 1.2 crore), Abhimanyu Mithun (Rs. 30 Lakhs), Aditya Tare (Rs 1.2 crore), Deepak Hooda (Rs 4.2 crore), T Suman (Rs 10 Lakhs), Ben Cutting (Rs 50 Lakhs), Vijay Shankar (Rs 35 Lakhs).

Tell us about your favourite teams and who will win today IPL match in the comment section below!