Ravindra Jadeja promoted to Grade A in BCCI contracts, Raina left out

BCCI rewarded Ravindra Jadeja for his brilliant performance in the recent year, both with the bat and ball by moving him to the Grade-A category in the new contact list of the Indian Players. There was sad news for the Suresh Raina fans as he was not offered any contract by the BCCI.

Jadeja has been performing brilliantly in the recent matches in all the three format. He has been rewarded for his brilliant performance and he deserved it after becoming the no1 bowler in the Test ranking. Jadeja would join the likes of Dhoni and Kohli in the Grade-A list. There was another surprise for the cricket fans out there. BCCI also included Pujara and Vijay in the Grade-A list.

Ravindra Jadeja promoted to Grade A in BCCI contracts

Both of these players have been performing brilliantly for the team in the test format. This would be the first time that BCCI has to promote the player on the basis of test match performance only. This inclusion has indicated that how much importance of the longer format of the game.

The promotion of the Pujara would give a lot of confidence to all the test players who thought that success could only achieve by playing all the three formats of the game.

All was not good for the Indian fans. Suresh Raina, one of the regular member of the limited over the format for the national side was not offered any contract by the BCCI. The left-hander has recently made the comeback to the T20 side in the series between Indian and England. But, he was neglected by the BCCi which indicate that you have to perform consistently for the country otherwise you will not be praised.

The Grade- A players would get the annual fee of INR 2 crore followed by INR 1 crore, INR 50 lakh for the Grade-B and Grade-c players respectively. The board also doubled the amount for the Grade-B and Grade-C categories. All the new contract are applicable till 1 September 2017.  The contact list is as follows-

Grade A

Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay.

Grade B

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuvraj Singh.

Grade C

Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Ashish Nehra, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Parthiv Patel, Jayant Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shardul Thakur, Rishabh Pant