Karnataka Premier League (KPL) 2018 Schedule, Time Table, Fixtures & Teams

Karnataka Premier League (KPL 2018) start date is announced by the officials, it’s September 1. The complete KPL 2018 schedule and match fixtures are released by the board. The 6th season of the popular South Indian domestic T20 cricket tournament, KPL 2018 will be played over 19 days across three venues – Mysuru, Huballi and Bengaluru. Bellary Tuskers is the defending champions who defeated Hubli Tigers by 35 runs in the final. Check out the full schedule of Karbonn KPL T20 2018 below.

The opening match of the tournament will take place between Hubli Tigers vs Belagavi Panthers at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Bengaluru Blasters will play debut game against Mysuru Warriors on 2 September. The first match of the day would start at 1:30 pm followed by the second match in the afternoon at 5:30 pm IST. Check: KPL T20 2017 Live Score

KPL 2017 Schedule Karnataka Premier League

The final of the Karnataka Premier League (KPL) 2018 will be played on 23 September in Hubbali. The 12 matches will be played in Mysuru then the tournament will shift to Hubbali on 13 September and will be played 10 matches including the semi-finals and the final. The double headers matches are on 8, 9, 10, 16 and 19 September and the afternoon matches will start at 3 pm IST and the evening games start at 7 pm IST.

Karnataka Premier League KPL 2018 Schedule

Date Time Home Team Away Team
Bengaluru Leg
1 Septmber 2017 7 PM Hubli Tigers Belagavi Panthers
2 Septmber 2017 7 PM Bengaluru Blasters  Mysuru Warriors
3 Septmber 2017 Break Day (Mysuru Leg)
4 Septmber 2017 7 PM  Mysuru Warriors Bijapur Bulls
5 Septmber 2017 7 PM Namma Shivamogga Bellary Tuskers
6 Septmber 2017 3 PM Bengaluru Blasters Hubli Tigers
7 Septmber 2017 7 PM Namma Shivamogga Bijapur Bulls
8 Septmber 2017 3 PM Belagavi Panthers Bengaluru Blasters
8 Septmber 2017 7 PM Hubli Tigers Namma Shivamogga
9 Septmber 2017 3 PM Bellary Tuskers Bijapur Bulls
9 Septmber 2017 7 PM  Mysuru Warriors Belagavi Panthers
10 Septmber 2017 3 PM Bijapur Bulls Hubli Tigers
10 Septmber 2017 7 PM  Mysuru Warriors Bellary Tuskers
11 Septmber 2017 7 PM Bengaluru Blasters Namma Shivamogga
12 Septmber 2017 7 PM Belagavi Panthers Bellary Tuskers
13 Septmber 2017 Break Day (Hubli Leg)
14 Septmber 2017 7 PM Hubli Tigers  Mysuru Warriors
15 Septmber 2017 7 PM Bijapur Bulls Bengaluru Blasters
16 Septmber 2017 3 PM Belagavi Panthers Namma Shivamogga
16 Septmber 2017 7 PM Bengaluru Blasters Bellary Tuskers
17 Septmber 2017 Break Day
18 Septmber 2017 7 PM Belagavi Panthers Bijapur Bulls
19 Septmber 2017 3 PM Namma Shivamogga Mysuru Warriors
19 Septmber 2017 7 PM Hubli Tigers Bellary Tuskers
20 Septmber 2017 7 PM Table 1 Table 4
21 Septmber 2017 Break Day
22 Septmber 2017 7 PM Table 2 Table 3
23 Septmber 2017 7 PM SF 1 SF 2

The confirmed KPL 2018 schedule has been announced by KSCA. The Karbonn Smartphones KPL 2017 powered by Cycle Pure Agarbathies will be played in the memory of S.D.N.R Wadiyar, the former president of the KSCA. The KPL 2017 will be broadcasted live on Sony Six for all cricket fans. Check out the complete teams, squads and live telecast tv channels of KPL T20 2017.

Total eight teams would play in the KPL season 6 and Mangalore United is the most successful team so far. Bijapur Bulls were the defending champion of Karnataka Premier League 2016 but failed to retain it. This domestic cricket tournament is founded on a base of the popular Indian Premier League (IPL). In the tournament, there is group stage top where top four teams will qualify for the knockout stage. Check: Karnataka Premier League 2017 Points Table

The tournament started in Mysuru and the first leg will be played at SDNR Wadiyar cricket ground till 22nd September 2016 after that all games will be played at Hubballi. The full schedule of Karnataka Premier League 2016 is updated above. Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA), the organisers of KPL 2017 announced that the KPL T20 2016 will be played in Bengaluru, Mysuru and Hubballi and semi-finals and final match will take place on 23 September.

2018 KPL Teams

  • Mysuru Warriors
  • Kalyani Blasters Bengaluru
  • Bijapur Bulls
  • Belagavi Panthers
  • Bellary Tuskers
  • Hubli Tigers
  • Namma Shivamogga

Here on this page, we will update the complete Karnataka Premier League KPL 2018 schedule. Keep visiting this page for KPL 2018 fixtures and teams info.


  1. chiranjeevi gowda.p.
  2. Aniruddha Kamath M