Karnataka Premier League (KPL) 2016 Winners Trophy Unveiled

Karnataka Premier League 2016 is going to kick start from 17th September 2016. This is the fifth edition of the KPL and Bijapur Bulls are the defending champions of this year season. On Friday 16th September 2016 KPL officials revealed the KPL 2016 shining trophy for the winners. Whereas, On this occasion captains of all team were present for this ceremony. Team owners, sponsors, and media were also part of this launch night. Karbon mobile is the official title sponsors of this year KPL

KPL 2016 trophy designed by two brothers Dinesh Kumar and Satish Kumar. This trophy shape is  20 inches tall and weight of the trophy is around 3.5 kgs.  All the teams will fight for this title. All the matches are going to take place at KSCA Hubli Cricket Ground, Hubli and Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground, Mysore. Check out full schedule of the KPL 2016

KPL 2016 Trophy

However, this trophy is created in honor of the Late Srikantadatta Narashimharaja Wadiyar. Although this trophy has an image of the Late Maharaja and  it also features two striking, intricately-designed pillars on the both sides of the trophy. Whereas, along with that this trophy also has cricket ball placed on the head of the trophy it shows “Spirit of the Game”. Along with the trophy, All teams also launched their team jersey in the program.

Teams for the Karnataka Premier League 2016

Mangalore United

Belagavi Panthers

Bijapur Bulls

Mysuru Warriors

Bellary Tuskers

Namma Shivamogga

Hubli Tigers

Rock Stars